P3D V4.3 Scenery Library?

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
new reply
User avatar
cflord
Chief Master Sergeant
Posts: 2744
Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Location: Powder Springs, Georgia USA

P3D V4.3 Scenery Library?

Post cflord »

Hey guys, where in the keck is the Scenery Library located in P3D V4.3 and how do you gain access to it, so I can activate some scenery I installed.

Keep the Shiny side up and the dirty side down!

Ret SMSgt Cliff Lord - C-130 Flight Engineer & Mechanic :?:

MarcE
Master Sergeant
Posts: 1128
Joined: 27 Jun 2009
Location: Southern Germany

Re: P3D V4.3 Scenery Library?

Post MarcE »

on the start-up screen at the bottom and during the flight on the menu bar under world
An antique aircraft is like your best friend's wife:
Look and admire...
BUT DO NOT TOUCH!!!!!!!

User avatar
cflord
Chief Master Sergeant
Posts: 2744
Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Location: Powder Springs, Georgia USA

Re: P3D V4.3 Scenery Library?

Post cflord »

My Scenery Tab is not there. I only have Load, Save, Flight Planner, & Options Tabs! I can get access to the Scenery Library by opening P3D V4.3 and using the tool bar across the top. It's just such an odd way to work with the Scenery Library!

Keep the shiny side up and the dirty side down!

Ret SMSgt Cliff Lord - C-130 Flight Engineer & Mechanic :evil:

User avatar
Poppet
Airman First Class
Posts: 70
Joined: 27 Jan 2015
Location: Ireland

Re: P3D V4.3 Scenery Library?

Post Poppet »

Hello Cliff

Most likely you have now resolved your question, But for others wondering the same thing.....

Access to the Scenery library and Add Ons via the Startup screen was Introduced in Prepar3D v4.3, Included in the Client update.

To update Prepar3D to a more recent version you must First Uninstall the existing Client and then Install the updated Client.

Note: During this process, You will be given an option to "deactivate Prepar3D v4 or not " If you are simply updating the Client, You can choose “No” Your Prepar3D license will stay active, therefore you will not have to reactivate once the update is finished.

Please see here for a written guide to update Prepar3D https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=120861

And here for a video tutorial https://youtu.be/rTvuZi0NpAk
Elaine Dixon

User avatar
cflord
Chief Master Sergeant
Posts: 2744
Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Location: Powder Springs, Georgia USA

Re: P3D V4.3 Scenery Library?

Post cflord »

I did exactly what your suggesting Poppet when I upgraded my P3D V4.1 to V4.3 and I'm still missing the Scenery Tab on P3d Start Up!

Thanks for the suggestion!

Keep the shiny side up and the dirty side down!

Ret SMSgt Cliff Lord - C-130 Flight Engineer & Mechanic :idea:

User avatar
ClipperLuna
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 584
Joined: 23 May 2014
Location: KPUW

Re: P3D V4.3 Scenery Library?

Post ClipperLuna »

Big shot in the dark here, but you checked your P3D version number to make sure you're on 4.3? I'm only asking because I remember messing something up (I forget what) when I updated and I had to do it again.

User avatar
Poppet
Airman First Class
Posts: 70
Joined: 27 Jan 2015
Location: Ireland

Re: P3D V4.3 Scenery Library?

Post Poppet »

Hello Cliff

As Clipperluna has suggested confirm your Prepar3D version number

You can confirm a successful Client update by Launching Prepar3D

Click Help > About Lockheed Martin, It should read 4.3.29.25520, What number do you have here ?


Image





The start screen should be this now on v4.3

Image
Elaine Dixon

new reply

Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], supersym2 and 9 guests