Black spinner

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
coffee
Airman Basic
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Sep 2018

Black spinner

Post coffee »

Hello!

First I just wanna say what an amazing work of art A2A have made on the Bonanza. I've had the C182 for a long time and the Bonanza is just a whole different experience, so thank you for giving us the world of accu-sim!

Anyhoo, my issue is that the "spinner" is all black for me. I run p3d v4.2 (please dont tell me to update lol! :wink:) I run a custom set of shaders (could be it?). However, I dont have the same issue with the C182, it's just on the Bonanza.

How it looks like in sim:
Image

Image

Thanks!

alan CXA651
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 2224
Joined: 15 Mar 2016

Re: Black spinner

Post alan CXA651 »

Hi.
i fired up FSXA , in the same aircraft , and i dont have a black spinner , mine is chrome , i also have a green tint to my windows , yours seem clear.
I seem to recall some complaints about the last P3Dv4 updates , that caused chrome issues like you are seeing,cannot remember where i saw that.
regards alan. 8)
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11411
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: Black spinner

Post Nick - A2A »

Thanks for the kind words coffee and welcome to the A2A forums.

I believe the spinner textures may be rendered as shown in your photos if you change the dynamic reflection setting in the Sim UI. However, the spinner should show the appropriate reflection map after a reload.

However, please let us know if the issue persists.

Thanks,
Nick

User avatar
Flieger-Marius
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 502
Joined: 08 Sep 2013

Re: Black spinner

Post Flieger-Marius »

The Black Spinner is a problem I've numerously seen with Tomatoshade and other PTA users.

Do you run such a tool?
Greets, Marius

Image

Molly - A2A
A2A Major
Posts: 1177
Joined: 01 Jun 2012

Re: Black spinner

Post Molly - A2A »

I had the black spinners with certain shader modeds including ENVSHADE.

coffee
Airman Basic
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Sep 2018

Re: Black spinner

Post coffee »

Yes, I use tomatoshade so I assume it might be it, that is causing the black spinner. I guess Ill tweak around abit to see if I can get it to work and maybe get a hold of tomato himself (his shader and reflection tool is amazing btw) and see what he says.

Also, thank you Marius for such nice liveries! 8)

Thanks all for the replies!

Marius A.
Airman Basic
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Dec 2018

Re: Black spinner

Post Marius A. »

Hey Guys, dear A2A Team! Own this Beauty since yesterday! Nicolaus was kind to me :D

I have this black spinner too.

I tried to disable Tomato and set the Shaders to default, Repair client, but in that moment, i reactivate one PTA or Tomato Profile, i got this black spinner. Is there a fix for that??

Thank you for you help :)

Marius

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31382
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Black spinner

Post Lewis - A2A »

Marius A. wrote:Hey Guys, dear A2A Team! Own this Beauty since yesterday! Nicolaus was kind to me :D

I have this black spinner too.

I tried to disable Tomato and set the Shaders to default, Repair client, but in that moment, i reactivate one PTA or Tomato Profile, i got this black spinner. Is there a fix for that??

Thank you for you help :)

Marius
No fix for shader mods can come from our end I am afraid.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

new reply

Return to “Bonanza Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests