The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:06 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 4:07 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7886
Location: United Kingdom
All,

A second small update to the Accu-Sim T-6 Texan for Prepar3D v4 has just been published.

Version 18.9.8 Changes
- Fixed physics bug that was activating in the air at the top of a loop.


Version 18.8.12 Changes
- Fixed ground towing when moving aircraft left or right.


To access this update, please click the "T-6 Check For Updates P3D4" icon in the Windows Start Menu as shown below.

Image

Please stay tuned for more updates including fixes to the military version of the P-51. We'll also create a new 'sticky post' which you can subscribe to provide notification of all updates and a listing of changes and version numbers.

Thanks,
Nick


Last edited by Nick - A2A on Sun Sep 09, 2018 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:42 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:30 am
Posts: 63
I get "a valid installion of the Accu-Sim T-6 Texan for Prepar3d v4 can't be found on your computer so this program will exit." Is there any way to point the updater to where I have my P3D installs located?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:55 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7886
Location: United Kingdom
Not with this initial update there isn't twsharp12. Have you made changes to your system registry since installing the T-6? (For example using registry 'cleanup' software.)

If so, you should be able to reinstall the T-6 to repair any damaged registry entries.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 6:39 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:52 am
Posts: 232
Nick,

Looks like it worked fine here.

Thanks,

Brett


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 8:06 am 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 6:26 pm
Posts: 2365
Location: Florida
Worked just fine on my end Nick 8)

_________________
Image
Intel Core i7-4790 up to 4.0 GHz - 32GB RAM - 2TB HDD + 1TB SSD - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 2:29 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:08 am
Posts: 62
I do not have that icon on my start menu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:10 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:32 pm
Posts: 38
Location: Trysil, Norway
Hi, update worked fine here.

Thanks

Thomas

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:10 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7886
Location: United Kingdom
gpf wrote:
I do not have that icon on my start menu
Hello gpf,

The updater tool in the Windows Start Menu is provided with the new Prepar3D installers which we launched a few months ago. For more info on how to get hold of these, please see this pinned topic.

Thanks,
Nick

P.S. Brett / Taildraggin' / Thomas - thanks guys. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:47 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 1:13 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Brazil
I bought thru simmarket but i don´t have the "update icon" for p3dv4 either. This pinend topic (http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=63873) says that the installer available thru third party sellers would be updated in a few days. That´s NOT the case of T6 installer sold thru simmarket.com. So, how can i have the updated p3dv4 intaller lauched a few months ago? I need an updated installer to have the "update icon".

(This topic is about the T6, but i have the same issue with the Comanche and the Cherokee bought thru simmarket too)

Thanks!

_________________
Flávio Cardoso - P3Dv4.3 - FSX-SE
Win 10 Pro 64Bits - i74960X 4.5ghz - ASUS Rampage IV Black Ed. - Corsair H100i - 32gb Ripjaws Z - EVGA GTX1080 SC - TrackIR 5 - MCP 737R 2015 Virtual Avionics


Last edited by flaviossa on Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:49 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7886
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Flávio,

How recently did you download your T-6 installer from simMarket?

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:50 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 1:13 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Brazil
Today, 15 minutes ago :D
Image

_________________
Flávio Cardoso - P3Dv4.3 - FSX-SE
Win 10 Pro 64Bits - i74960X 4.5ghz - ASUS Rampage IV Black Ed. - Corsair H100i - 32gb Ripjaws Z - EVGA GTX1080 SC - TrackIR 5 - MCP 737R 2015 Virtual Avionics


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 4:01 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7886
Location: United Kingdom
The "T-6_P3Dv4_Academic.zip" installer Flávio? That looks to be the correct file. If so, please can you confirm which version number your T-6 installation is showing in the Windows "apps & features" or "uninstall or change a program" window?

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 4:08 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 1:13 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Brazil
Hi Nick, thanks for the support. I´m completely sorry, but it was my mistake. The installer that i was running was an old one that was in my local backup drive. I thought that i was running the new one that i just had downloaded. The T6 is updated now: 18.8.12.0
Image

Again, sorry by my mistake! :oops:

_________________
Flávio Cardoso - P3Dv4.3 - FSX-SE
Win 10 Pro 64Bits - i74960X 4.5ghz - ASUS Rampage IV Black Ed. - Corsair H100i - 32gb Ripjaws Z - EVGA GTX1080 SC - TrackIR 5 - MCP 737R 2015 Virtual Avionics


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 4:14 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7886
Location: United Kingdom
No problem whatsoever Flávio - happy to hear you're sorted. :)

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 6:26 pm 
Offline
Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 12:27 pm
Posts: 1022
The download worked flawlessly. I loaded my T-6 on P3Dv4 and she tows correctly!

Thank you
ATB

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CessnaSkypilotN7365W and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group