The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:47 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Vanishing A2A Models
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:40 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 7:23 am
Posts: 17
Location: EGKA - U.K.
Hi,
I recently had a problem with the L049 Constellation, which was resolved by running the program in Admin mode. Everything worked fine.
I now find that all my A2A P3DV4 models, the Connie and the Piper Commanche, have all disappeared from the selection screen. I cannot find them anywhere.
Has anybody any idea where they might have gone to as I have not deliberately uninstalled them.
Thanks
Rob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vanishing A2A Models
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:48 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28322
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello Rob,

do you have anything in the search bar? If you do it will only show results relevant to the search.

Any new additions to your FS since you encountered the issue?

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vanishing A2A Models
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 12:08 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 7:23 am
Posts: 17
Location: EGKA - U.K.
Hi Lewis
The search bar was clear, but I had just downloaded new scenery software from Orbx, not A2A. No other developer software was affected, just the two A2A models. I have resisted the temptation to download them again from my A2A account until the issue is resolved.
Many thanks for your help.
Rob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vanishing A2A Models
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:32 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28322
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
The Orbx as you mention is scenery so should not affect your aircraft at all. How are you searching for the aircraft, have you checked your P3D to make sure the Addon directory is still present.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vanishing A2A Models
PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 12:24 pm 
Offline
A2A Master Mechanic

Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 10:24 am
Posts: 755
Try re-installing / repair to one of your aircraft and see if that brings them back, just an idea.

_________________
Hog Driver

Alienware area51
Dual GeforceGTX 970
i7 3.30ghz
Windows 10 64 bit

Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vanishing A2A Models
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:19 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 7:23 am
Posts: 17
Location: EGKA - U.K.
Many thanks Lewis and Hog Driver (great monika) for your suggestions. but the problem was almost certainly because my C drive memory was rapidly filling up. An additional SSD memory module cured the problem, or seems to have done, although I do have a problem with the nose wheel steering on the re-downloaded Commanche. Rob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vanishing A2A Models
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:24 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28322
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Remember to run the latest Accu-sim updater Rob.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vanishing A2A Models
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:22 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 7:23 am
Posts: 17
Location: EGKA - U.K.
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Remember to run the latest Accu-sim updater Rob.

thanks,
Lewis


Thank you Lewis, your update suggestion cured the problem.
I've been an A2A customer for some years now and I still find this website a confusing maze.
ATB
Rob


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group