9 Repaints

The Low Wing Wonder
User avatar
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1662
Joined: 11 Dec 2012

9 Repaints

Post EightyFiftyFive »

I finally got my Cherokee repaint pack back together after a recent crash so here's the download link. Better get them while they last.


Image

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/8zb8btnah ... s+pack.rar
Last edited by EightyFiftyFive on 04 May 2017, 11:18, edited 1 time in total.
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/albums

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31735
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: 9 Repaints

Post Lewis - A2A »

Grabbing now 8)

thanks for the heads up

Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

User avatar
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1662
Joined: 11 Dec 2012

Re: 9 Repaints

Post EightyFiftyFive »

Welcome! 8)
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/albums

awash2002
A2A ACE
Posts: 2832
Joined: 01 Aug 2013
Location: KCZL

Re: 9 Repaints

Post awash2002 »

Some of them have the model chrome spinner and is there a walk around that Alan?
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1662
Joined: 11 Dec 2012

Re: 9 Repaints

Post EightyFiftyFive »

walk around? do you mean how to change them back to paint? or how to make the spinners polished??
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/albums

awash2002
A2A ACE
Posts: 2832
Joined: 01 Aug 2013
Location: KCZL

Re: 9 Repaints

Post awash2002 »

When I put the repaint in the plane it doesn't show up
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1662
Joined: 11 Dec 2012

Re: 9 Repaints

Post EightyFiftyFive »

I just checked all of mine and they are all working. Did you make sure you installed the text from the INSTALL.TXT file into your aircraft.cfg?? there's an INSTALL.TXT file with each repaint. Then copy the text from that file into the aircraft.cfg file and rename the xx to your next number in your list.

I noticed there's one missing in a repaint:
Put this in your config. It's for: texture.N787CE

[fltsim.xx]
title=Piper Pa-28-180 Cherokee N787CE
sim=PA28_180
model=
panel=
sound=
texture=N787CE
kb_checklists=
kb_reference=
atc_id=N787CE
ui_manufacturer="A2A Piper"
ui_type="PA28-180 Cherokee"
ui_variation="N787CE"
ui_typerole="Single Engine Prop"
ui_createdby="A2A Simulations Inc."
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/albums

Cherokee180owner
Airman
Posts: 28
Joined: 08 Feb 2015

Re: 9 Repaints

Post Cherokee180owner »

8055, One question. I am using Corel Paintshop 8x. I can not get the stripes and blue/white lines on the fuselage to come out without the serrated edges. The vertical, and horizontal lines on the wings and tail are fine., the longitudinal lines on the fuselage are messed up. Any suggestions on how I can make the fuselage stripes with crisp edges? Dean

Krycekuk
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 306
Joined: 23 Jan 2005
Location: Somewhere near EGTC

Re: 9 Repaints

Post Krycekuk »

Very nice indeed, might have to revisit my Cherokee with one of these repaints. Thanks for sharing.
ASUS Maximus VIII Hero mb
Intel i7 6700K 4 Core @4.5GHz
850 Pro 512Gb SSD for Win 10 64 bit, 1Tb 850 Pro SSD for P3Dv4.
Corsair Vengeance 32Gb DDR4 3000
nVidia 980 Ti
TrackIR 5, EZDOK and CH/Saitek controls and panels
Every A2A Accu-sim aircraft

User avatar
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1662
Joined: 11 Dec 2012

Re: 9 Repaints

Post EightyFiftyFive »

Cherokee180owner wrote:8055, One question. I am using Corel Paintshop 8x. I can not get the stripes and blue/white lines on the fuselage to come out without the serrated edges. The vertical, and horizontal lines on the wings and tail are fine., the longitudinal lines on the fuselage are messed up. Any suggestions on how I can make the fuselage stripes with crisp edges? Dean
Can you post me a screenshot on here? I need to see exactly what's going on.
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/albums

Cherokee180owner
Airman
Posts: 28
Joined: 08 Feb 2015

Re: 9 Repaints

Post Cherokee180owner »

Alan, I do not know how the attach a photo. I get a message, "Sorry, the attachment quota has been reached." When I draw the stripes at an angle from the horizontal, no more that 2 degrees, the stripes are not crisp. Since I have to make the stripes level on the longitudinal axis, and the fuselage on the canvas is not oriented level on the longitudinal axis, the stripes have to be on an angle. Because they are on an angle, the stripes are pixelated on the edges. I tried to rotate the "canvas" to level the longitudinal axis, draw the stripes, then put the canvas back to normal. The canvas will not return to normal.

User avatar
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1662
Joined: 11 Dec 2012

Re: 9 Repaints

Post EightyFiftyFive »

If your using photoshop then I might be able to help you out... if not then Ask around on here and someone who might use what your using if it's something else will probably help you out also.

The only thing I can think of if your using photoshop is if you use the DDS converter or not or use the DXTBMP program however your saving your work... make sure that MipMaps are turned off when you save your work.

If that's not the problem then there's something in your paint program that is not set right and it's very hard to tell whats going without a picture.

Try to host the picture on somewhere like FlickR or photobucket or something like that and if you can't post it here then just send me a link or post the link here where it can be seen at one of those image hosting sites I just mentioned.

What plane are you painting?

I'll be back tomorrow sometime... have to give my computer a makeover.
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/albums

User avatar
MikeFlight
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 19 Jun 2015
Location: Hameln/Germany

Re: 9 Repaints

Post MikeFlight »

Hi, nice repaints. :D

But I havn´t got a folder "model chrome-spinner" in my cherokee folder. So all the paints with model chrome_spinner doesn´t show up in P3D.
Happy Landings, Michael

User avatar
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1662
Joined: 11 Dec 2012

Re: 9 Repaints

Post EightyFiftyFive »

There was a problem with them originally and I remember that you had to get these separately or something like that, don't remember exactly what it was as It's been a couple years ago or so.

I actually just redid my whole computer with a complete new install of windows, fsx and all of that and then reinstalled the Cherokee and it did not have any folders for polish or the emblem. I then found the two folders needed in a separate DL for the plane.

Try these and see if they work:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/tjegv ... olders.rar
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/albums

awash2002
A2A ACE
Posts: 2832
Joined: 01 Aug 2013
Location: KCZL

Re: 9 Repaints

Post awash2002 »

Alen by adding those 2 model folders solved my problem
Image
Image
Image
Image

new reply

Return to “Piper Cherokee 180”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests