Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post carlosgabriel »

Hi!

I'm tester of Accusim 1.55, but this problem appear after i installed the TSS sounds for the C172, but i don't like them and back to the normal sound.

So come a problem, the external sound it's perfect but i don't have any sound on the cockpit (with or without the headphones on the cockpit).

I re-install the A2A C172 and the Accu-sim was recommended and don't work, my .cfg and the files are equal to my friend's files and i still don't have sound on cockpit.

Anyone know the problem?
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31431
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post Lewis - A2A »

External third party sounds tend not to be compatible with our Accu-sim aircraft because of our aircraft being custom coded and using our own Accu-sim simulation engine not the default sound engine.

Have you checked your default sound device is turned on? Accu-sim sounds will play through the default windows sound device

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post carlosgabriel »

Lewis - A2A wrote:External third party sounds tend not to be compatible with our Accu-sim aircraft because of our aircraft being custom coded and using our own Accu-sim simulation engine not the default sound engine.

Have you checked your default sound device is turned on? Accu-sim sounds will play through the default windows sound device

thanks,
Lewis
What did you mean default sound device is turned on? Because all the planes (Quality Wings, PMDG, default planes, Aerosoft and anothers works normally on internal sound).

No i'm updating to the 1.6 Accu-Sim Core Update and i will try.
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post carlosgabriel »

I just installed the 1.6 and not make difference, but one thing i noticied after the core update it's the aircraft.cfg keep the old one with the 3 default paints more my repaints (4 repaints).

Now i'm looking on the aircraft.cfg afther the update and i saw that:

" [accusim]
version = 1.5.3 "

That AFTER the update of the accu-sim to 1.6 version.

The accu-sim it's not updating correct!
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31431
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post Lewis - A2A »

The cfg is correct with that number. I'd suggest a total uninstall and also remove ALL files left behind. It looks like during your editing for the new sounds you have done something to break the simulation.

Remember to restart the system after the uninstall and deletion of any 172 or TSS files left behind.

Thanks,
Lewis


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post carlosgabriel »

Lewis - A2A wrote:The cfg is correct with that number. I'd suggest a total uninstall and also remove ALL files left behind. It looks like during your editing for the new sounds you have done something to break the simulation.

Remember to restart the system after the uninstall and deletion of any 172 or TSS files left behind.

Thanks,
Lewis


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I do that, i just unistall the C172, delete all files from A2A, restart, install the C172 plus the core update and keep without sound in the cockpit!

But i heard in a few moments the batery low sound (when you start the engines and RPM is lower than 1000).

I don't know what i have to do! And the C172 is special for me because i'm taking my private pilot license on one C172!
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31431
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hello,

What exactly did you do to edit your working copy to add these new sounds?

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post carlosgabriel »

I just installed the TSS sounds on a separte folder, after that i copied the sound and the sound.cfg and put(replaced) on the sound folder of A2A.
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31431
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hello,

Please can you un-install the C172 and then manually delete any left over A2A files in the FSX directory and you my documents under the folder A2A, remove the C172 folder. The restart the system and reinstall the C172. Then install the latest 1.6 Core update. Then restart your system and all should be working.

The Accu-sim sounds will play through your windows default sound device so if this is set to something not plugged in this would also explain your lack of sound for some sounds.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post carlosgabriel »

Lewis - A2A wrote:Hello,

Please can you un-install the C172 and then manually delete any left over A2A files in the FSX directory and you my documents under the folder A2A, remove the C172 folder. The restart the system and reinstall the C172. Then install the latest 1.6 Core update. Then restart your system and all should be working.

The Accu-sim sounds will play through your windows default sound device so if this is set to something not plugged in this would also explain your lack of sound for some sounds.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A
Thanks Lewis, now's work! Recommend to all 172 users do not change the sounds!

I have one question, not about the C172, you have on the P-47D Razorback this version above?

Image

I saw on the screenshots and don't have, it's the version with the bubble canopy, i was looking to buy the A2A P-47 to make a repaint of Brazilian Air Force, actually no one hero of our Air Force who battled on the WW2 it's alive :cry: And actually people don't care about the our history on the WW2 :x , it's my idea to help change that making a repaint of him.

If don't have any problem, i will adap to common verson of P-47D!

Thanks again and congratulations on wedding!
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31431
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hello,

glad to hear you are up and flying. Our Accu-sim P-47 is the Razorback D so not the later Bubble canopy variant. I do believe there are already a few Brazilian repaints for it on some of the usual sites (avsim, ozX etc)

thanks,
Lewis - A2A
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Internal Sound Problem - Help!

Post carlosgabriel »

Don't have no one good repaint, i will make them and post on the P-47 forum, thanks!
ImageImage
Image

new reply

Return to “C172 Trainer Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests