plane veers to right on take off

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
guard2017a
Airman First Class

plane veers to right on take off

Post by guard2017a »

I have been flying this plane for almost 2 years. But recently on my civilian mustang I have no sound but when i try to take off with either military or civilian mustang the plane veers to the right and there is no way i can control it. i cut power but it keeps going in a circle. i checked for updates but it says all updates up to date. please help i love this plane

Jacques
Senior Master Sergeant

Re: plane veers to right on take off

Post by Jacques »

Hi guard2017a,

Before anyone can really get into discussing the problem you need to tell everyone which platform you are using and are you starting your flight by jumping directly into the flight with the Mustang or are you starting in a stock (default) FSX or P3D aircraft. Also, are you using keyboard only for flight controls or do you have a stick or yoke and rudder pedals?

guard2017a
Airman First Class

Post by guard2017a »

ty for your reply I am using windows 7 and when i start cold and dark the civilian mustang starts as soon as i hit the start to turn prop the military version start normal when cold and dark but when i go to take off with any version i apply power slowly plane starts to roll as i increase power it veers right i give left rudder and left diff brake but plane keeps going in circles to the right. I am using a Saitek cyborg joystick.

TreeTops
Master Sergeant

Post by TreeTops »

Something definitely not right there. You shouldn't have to use brake for direction control on takeoff.
Just checking, have you release the flight control lock?
Cheers
Trev

guard2017a
Airman First Class

Post by guard2017a »

i have but from my cockpit when i look down my stick wont move when i move the joystick but outside view shows all surfaces moving

Cole Sumera
Airman Basic

Post by Cole Sumera »