The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 12:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:48 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:24 pm
Posts: 2
Hi there,

FSX Steam Edition

i have had the p51 civ acuu sim for a few months now and it has been great , but all of a sudden the throttle is just jammed wide open and only moves 90-100%
i have tried un-install and re-install more the a dozen times i have updated accu sim i have run the mustang with out accu sim i have uninstalled my joystick re installed updated drivers repaired fsx-se repaired the p51 and accu sim in program features i have re installed simconnect i have installed fsupic to try and help i have calibrated fsx-se controls i have looked in to the input configurator has no throttle option i am using fsx-se default controlls , i have tried flying in a default scenery aera witch didnt help either , this is only happening on the P-51 civ i have the a2a cessna 172 trainer and there is no problem all the defult aircraft and other addon aircraft are fine as well , my joystick is old but is working fine with everything else in fsx-se ,
can anyone shead some light on what i can try next?

FSX-SE with REX 4 Accu-Feel FTX Trees and RAAS professional
P-51 Civilian Mustang
Accu-Sim
Accu-Sim update
Saitek Cyborg Evo
Windows 10 64bit
i am also running orbx scenery with ftx central v3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 7:33 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:11 am
Posts: 959
Location: Germany
Have you also deleted dat-files in your user directory before re-installation!? I think, they won't be removed automatically.

Could you please check the throttle gate wire (throttle detent(?) don't know exactly how it is called at the moment) setting which you can find in shift + 3 menu.
You can set there the percentage of throttle movement, when the wire brakes to get maximum MP.

Regards
Jens

_________________
"Give me a ping, Vasili. One ping only, please."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:55 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28197
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello and welcome to the forums,

a reinstall for issues such as you are seeing tends not to fix anything as the issue is normally not with the P-51.

Its best to always stop and take a breathe for troubleshooting.

So starting at the beginning, what exactly changed between it working and not working, any new add ons new controllers etc?

When you reinstalled did you delete the update folder for the P-51 and reapply the update after installing the P-51 and the Accu-sim pack.

And lastly, can you let us know if you are using any software for your hardware such as FSUIPC

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 2:00 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:24 pm
Posts: 2
Hi All ,

Thank you for responses , it looks like it was the throttle % in the shift 3 menu , i dont know how that got changed cause i dont mess with it.

But it is all working now and solved after all that it was something simple (witch is good ), Thank you so much Jens

Thanks Lewis for the advice also and the welcome , and i just use fsx default settings and controls and it has always worked

Again thank you everyone for your help

Cheers Alex.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 2:32 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:11 am
Posts: 959
Location: Germany
Good to hear your throttle control is back working.

Regards
Jens

_________________
"Give me a ping, Vasili. One ping only, please."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:35 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28197
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Good to hear Alex, happy flying in the virtual skies

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group