The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:52 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:02 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5353
Hiya Lewis,

For what it's worth, I'm guessing it isn't a hardware issue with my installation as I only have a basic USB joystick and none of the fancy Saitek gizmos. (As mentioned, Win7 and FSX-SE in my case.) It's a fairly trivial issue I know, but still curious if any other community members can reproduce it...

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 3:38 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26572
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hey Nick, if possible could you try a complete reinstall of the Mustang?

cheers,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:10 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5353
Yeah, sure mate - I'll give that a try when I get back home later this week. However, my installation of the P-51 is pretty recent actually, and I don't think there are any issues with it.

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:38 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26572
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
If it can be a total manual wipe and system restart and total reinstall and update that'll be grand.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 11:59 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5353
Okay - tried a full install and, as suspected, no change.

However, I think I may be on to something. :) I tried loading FSX-SE with the FSUIPC4.DLL disabled (i.e. moved to another folder) and—whaddaya know—direct entry mode for NAV and COMM radios and the ADF works as advertised. Upon reloading the sim with FSUIPC enabled, the functionality is lost.

Just wondering if you use FSUIPC4 too Simon, and if so could you try the same exercise?

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 4:22 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:55 pm
Posts: 60
Hi Nick,

I use the free version of FSUIPC and tried as you suggested and as predicted all worked fine.

I'll see if I can dig out an early version of the dll and try that.

Curiously though I happened to look at the radio frequency 2D menu and realised that the frequencies aren't being displayed anymore. A separate issue for another day...

Many thanks for your help
Simon


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:42 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5353
Okay - thanks Simon: looks like we've finally found the culprit. I'll leave it up to Lewis to pass the info on the the A2A devs, though I'm not sure if they'll be able to do much about it.

Incidentally, I just checked and even with FSUIPC running, the 2-D radios panel shows the frequencies as intended, provided the radios are powered.

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 7:50 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26572
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Are there any settings in FSUIPC regarding radios and what not?

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 8:07 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5353
No, not really Lewis. I tried fiddling with a few miscellaneous settings which I though might be involved such as "fix control acceleration" but no difference. If Simon sees the same issue with the unregistered version of FSUIPC, I'm guessing it's something pretty fundamental to the FSUIPC4.dll/P51.dll relationship.

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group