P 51 Mustang

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
Fishalot
Airman Basic

P 51 Mustang

Post by Fishalot »

Newbie here . Just installed p51into FSX10. when I launch plane to fly . it opens fine /with eng running but after a few second eng quits. after I put in shop and rebuild then it starts, give it warm up time it may quit or keep running and I can take off . Is this normal? none of my other planes do this

LZ-WIL
Master Sergeant

Re: P 51 Mustang

Post by LZ-WIL »

Hello and welcome to the forums,

Few tips as a start:
1) make sure you have the latest update installed - found here:

http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtop ... =2&t=41279

2) Check maintenance hangar under "Shift+7" to see if the aircraft is fit for flight.

Let us know, how things work for you after these steps.

Cheerz,
Will
Bonanza, Skylane, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Cub, Texan, Mustang, Warhawk, Spitfire, Flying Fortress

Jacques
Senior Master Sergeant

P 51 Mustang

Post by Jacques »

Just to add to what Will wrote, be sure to load any A2A aircraft from a default FSX aircraft...in other words, don't load the A2A aircraft directly into free flight.

Also, make sure your FSX Is configured correctly for Accu-sim by going into your settings page, select realism and ensure that the automixture box is unticked.

Fishalot
Airman Basic

Post by Fishalot »

Thanks for reply . will down load latest up date , I have played with hanger and repairs. then I learned proper warm up just like real plane is very important thanks. Fishalot

stephan.cote.1
Staff Sergeant

Post by stephan.cote.1 »

No oil in shift-4 menu?

Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

Fishalot
Airman Basic

Post by Fishalot »