The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Apr 22, 2018 5:34 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 57 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 12:29 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:40 am
Posts: 52
Location: Switzerland - LSZF
I observed a very strange effect after installing the new T-6 Texan and the latest Accusim core update: Whenever I load my P-51 or P-51 Civilian my FSX crashes to desktop within a few seconds to a few minutes after loading. I even had a blue-screen twice. Neither deleting the corresponding .dat files nor a complete uninstall/reinstall of the P-51 helped.

My installation: FSX Acceleration, DX10 Mode (with Fixer), EZDOK, TrackIR
All my other A2A Accusim addons (Spitfire, C172, C182, Cherokee, Comanche, Cub) seem not affected.

Has anybody observed the same problem after installing the T-6?

_________________
Felix


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:18 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27232
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello Felix,

have you tried the latest update theres been two since T-6 release.

Also if running ezdok + dx10 fixer did you rerun those programs to add in and convert the relevant files for them.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:06 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 969
Location: LBSF
Hi Flyfox,

I have also experienced CTD after the latest updates (27,29 and 30th of March) with my P51D (civ). I have updated my SimConnect once again and hopefully it did the trick. I usually do the DX9 update also, but since the latest updates are taking care of that part I skipped it. Will test tonight to see if I'm right. :mrgreen: I see you have FSX with Acceleration too, try to update your SimConnect software as well. My FSX crash was triggered by A2A_Accusim.dll, like I said I have noticed it happening when the SimConnect is old version or broken. Lewis can correct me if, I'm wrong. :wink:

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Cub, Spitfire, Mustang, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Skylane, Texan
Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:39 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:40 am
Posts: 52
Location: Switzerland - LSZF
Hi Lewis

Thanks for the tip. I had updated to the version of March 29 , when I observed the CTD problem. In the meantime I updated to the latest version (March 30) after deleting the .dat files and the update folder. And yes, I have also run EZDOK config and DX10 updater. Unfortunately, the CTD problem persists.

Hi Will

Thanks for your tip. I would like to try your approach of updating SimConnect. How should I do it? I tried to execute the simconnect.msi from my FSX Gold DVD. Unfortunately, I have the annoying "DVD drive going crazy" problem again, as soon as I try to open a folder on one of the original DVDs. It reminds my that the installation of FSX was only possible after copying the whole disk content onto my harddisk with the help of DOS commands....

Cheers

_________________
Felix


Last edited by Flyfox on Thu Mar 31, 2016 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 4:07 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 969
Location: LBSF
Flyfox wrote:
Hi Will

Thanks for your tip. I would like to try your approach of updating SimConnect. How should I do it? I tried to execute the simconnect.msi from my FSX Gold DVD. Unfortunately, I have the annoying "DVD drive going crazy" problem again, as soon as I try to open a folder on one of the original DVDs. It reminds my that the installation of FSX was only possible after copying the whole disk content onto my harddisk with the help of DOS commands....

Cheers


Hi,

No need to reinstall the entire FSX for SimConnect.
You, can download the latest SimConnect for boxed version of FSX here:

http://a2asimulations.com/public/downlo ... onnect.msi

then run the .msi file

Reset your FSX after each complex aircraft. I mean, when you start your FSX select the P51 and fly, if you have flown another A2A plane before that - restart the sim. I have reinstalled both DX9 and SimConnect and if I fly the T6 before for example and switch to P51 - it crashes to desktop at some point with this error:

Faulting application name: fsx.exe, version: 10.0.61637.0, time stamp: 0x46fadb14
Faulting module name: A2A_Accusim.DLL, version: 1.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x56fbbfc1
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000376fe
Faulting process id: 0x44b4
Faulting application start time: 0x01d18b825aa27a31
Faulting application path: C:\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\fsx.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\GAUGES\A2A_Accusim.DLL
Report Id: 61d4ce8d-f779-11e5-bf2c-001d603fd1cf
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

Main point is, fly each A2A plane individually, if you want to switch the aircraft - restart the sim. It works so far for me after newest updates. :wink:

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Cub, Spitfire, Mustang, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Skylane, Texan
Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 3:36 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:40 am
Posts: 52
Location: Switzerland - LSZF
Thanks again for your help, Will. Unfortunately, nothing helped so far, not even reinstalling simconnect. I had some CTDs and even another blue screen again. My P51 remains unflyable.

Could it be, Lewis, that I shouldn't use the downloaded P51 installer from 2012? I redownloaded the P51, the P51 Accusim and the P51 Civ. again, but they seems to be exactly the same files as in 2012.

Any further help is much appreciated.

_________________
Felix


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 5:03 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 969
Location: LBSF
Hi Felix,

Can you check in the Event viewer (log) of your Windows, what exactly is causing the FSX to crash? You should be able to see some error log, similar to the one I have posted. Post that error you find, so we can troubleshoot further.

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Cub, Spitfire, Mustang, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Skylane, Texan
Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 7:51 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27232
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

yes if you can let us know what the event view states that would be great.

Also if you get a blue screen, can you please let us know your system specs and what the Blue screen says?

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 10:56 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:40 am
Posts: 52
Location: Switzerland - LSZF
Hello

Here is the evnt log of the latest crash:

Computer: Flyfox-pc
Description:
Faulting application name: fsx.exe, version: 10.0.61637.0, time stamp: 0x46fadb14
Faulting module name: A2A_Accusim.DLL, version: 1.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x56fbbfc1
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000376fe
Faulting process id: 0x524
Faulting application start time: 0x01d18b9c046b2023
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\fsx.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\GAUGES\A2A_Accusim.DLL
Report Id: 9be1ce5f-f790-11e5-88bf-001fd09c6543
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2016-03-31T22:33:37.000000000Z" />
<EventRecordID>90248</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>Flyfox-pc</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>fsx.exe</Data>
<Data>10.0.61637.0</Data>
<Data>46fadb14</Data>
<Data>A2A_Accusim.DLL</Data>
<Data>1.0.0.0</Data>
<Data>56fbbfc1</Data>
<Data>c0000005</Data>
<Data>000376fe</Data>
<Data>524</Data>
<Data>01d18b9c046b2023</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\fsx.exe</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\GAUGES\A2A_Accusim.DLL</Data>
<Data>9be1ce5f-f790-11e5-88bf-001fd09c6543</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

My computer specs are a bit outdated, but all my addons run well, including the P51 until recently:
E8400, overclocked to 4 GHz
NVidia GTX660
8GB RAM
Windows 7/64Bit

_________________
Felix


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:43 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:40 am
Posts: 52
Location: Switzerland - LSZF
Hello again

Here is some additional information: I further observed that the CTD mostly occurs during touch down. I can fly a full circuit or even more than one with go-arounds, but as soon as the wheels touch the ground FSX freezes and shuts down. In addition, I just observed that the Spitfire causes the same kind of CTD now... Something with my Accusim installation for the Warbirds seems to be severely broken.

_________________
Felix


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:45 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 969
Location: LBSF
Hi Felix,

Thank you for posting the error message. I see your FSX is installed in Program Files folder, which is not quite recommended, but I am also sure that this is not the cause of the problem here. It strikes me that the error message is almost identical to mine: faulting application - fsx, faulting module A2A. I am leaning towards a permission issue, which unfortunately I have no idea how to overcome. I would advise you however to run your FSX as "Administrator" every time you start it, I do so as well, but it does not help in 100% of the cases.

Quote:
Here is some additional information: I further observed that the CTD mostly occurs during touch down. I can fly a full circuit or even more than one with go-arounds, but as soon as the wheels touch the ground FSX freezes and shuts down.


I confirm on that, this is exactly when my FSX freezes and crashes to desktop too. If this occurrence continues, I would probably reinstall the P51D in the following order.

After uninstall:

1)installation of A2A P51D civilian

2)installation of A2A P51D Accu-Simm package

3)installation of A2A latest update from the forum

All of course, run as "Administrator"

P.S. I will post here with updates, if I find anything new to add.

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Cub, Spitfire, Mustang, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Skylane, Texan
Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 4:22 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 969
Location: LBSF
Hi Felix,

I just did some touch and goes and full stop landings in my P51 (civ), fingers crossed it did not CTD. :mrgreen: I have run FSX as an administrator and have loaded directly the Mustang.

P.S. Now some quality time to the "Texan" :wink:

P.S.2 I forgot, if you have any saved flights with P51 before the latest updates - delete them, have deleted mine (had 3) :wink:

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Cub, Spitfire, Mustang, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Skylane, Texan
Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2016 9:40 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:40 am
Posts: 52
Location: Switzerland - LSZF
Hi Will

Thanks a lot for your advice. Unfortunately, there is still no luck. Following all your tips I managed to do max. two consequent circuits with the P51 without facing a CTD, but the next flights crashed FSX again, sometimes even before takeoff, shortly after loading the P51 ( I ususally start FSX with a startup flight with the default C172 c&d and then load the aircraft of my choice).

Has anybody else a similar experience after installing the T6?

_________________
Felix


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2016 10:31 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 969
Location: LBSF
Hi Felix,

Do not start your FSX with a complex aircraft selected as default flight (A2A airplanes for example or any other 3rd party). Select the original FSX Trike as your default flight. I am sure that will resolve partly or completely remove your CTDs.

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Cub, Spitfire, Mustang, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Skylane, Texan
Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2016 1:24 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:40 am
Posts: 52
Location: Switzerland - LSZF
Hi Will

You might have misunderstood my above statement regarding my startup flight. I always use the default C172 in cold&dark state for FSX startup, because I am aware that complex aircraft addons can cause problems.

The problem I have can simply be described as follows: Everything worked well (including A2A's Spitfire and P51D) until I installed the new T6 Texan and obviously a general Accusim update included in the T6 installer. Since that installation my P51D and Spitfire are not flyable any longer. And the event viewer mentiones Accusim as cause for the CTD...

_________________
Felix


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 57 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group