Accufeel v2 crashing fsx on start up

Post any technical issues running the product here
Flyer21
Airman

Accufeel v2 crashing fsx on start up

Post by Flyer21 »

I know there are other threads discussing this issue, but I have tried the fixes recommended and still cannot get FSX to start properly, it just gives me this message(see attached picture) and crashes the simulator. I am running AVG anti virus, but I do not think that is the issue because I have been running Accufeel for a few months without any issues. I even ran the sim yesterday with no problems, and have not changed or installed anything new since yesterday, so I do not know what is going on. Does anyone know what the problem is?

Here's the link to the screenshot with the error message I get on startup.
https://freeimage.host/i/2XCZdX

Nick - A2A
A2A Captain

Re: Accufeel v2 crashing fsx on start up

Post by Nick - A2A »

Hello and welcome.

I think the first thing for us to check is the version of FSX that you're running. From the splash screen it's one of the disk edition rather than FSX-SE, but do you have either the free service packs or the FSX Acceleration add-on installed too?

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

Flyer21
Airman

Post by Flyer21 »

Thanks for the reply, my version is FSX-Acceleration dvd edition with both SP1 and SP2.

Nick - A2A
A2A Captain

Post by Nick - A2A »

Thanks for confirming. Did you manually install the SPs to your installation and if so, how long ago? FSX Acceleration doesn't require these SP's, and as it's been quite a few years since I used the disk edition, I can't remember if it'll let you install the SPs on top of Acceleration or not.

However, one thing you could try is inserting the Acceleration DVD and then selecting the option to run a repair on your FSX installation.

Cheers,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

Flyer21
Airman

Post by Flyer21 »