The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:36 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 3:38 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:44 pm
Posts: 2
Location: CA USA
Hello. I cant seem to get Accu-Feel to install. i get and error message. "Installation of Accu-Feel v2 ended prematurely because of an error. Your system has not been modified". I mistakenly purchased and tried to install the academic version. I have p3dv4 pro version 4.2.21.24048. I purchased the pro version and still cant get it to install. My p3d is a default install. My system is win 7 x64. My order number is 6483 on sept 9 2018. Any help would be appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:08 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28739
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

I believe we know what might be happening, as its a potential OS error. Please check PM's ill send you a link for what should work for you.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 12:06 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:44 pm
Posts: 2
Location: CA USA
Thank you for your quick reply. I used the installer, and it went right in. very fast. Initial test flight show all is working very well. I look forward to long wonderful flights again. Thank you Lewis and all the team at A2A. Your products are top notch, no exception. Keep up the good work.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:29 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28739
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Good stuff, happy flying in the virtual skies

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:06 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:54 am
Posts: 15
Hi Lewis,

Thought I would post this here, .. seeing as it looks like it might be similar problem.

Firstly, .. I'm using Windows 7 - 64 bit.

I bought and installed Prepar3d V4 yesterday, .. and installed that no problem .. :) .. Runs fine.

I then purchased and downloaded the Bonanza for P3D V4 with the new installer.

Could not get it install at all, .. can't change drive letter nor path etc.. with an error right away.

Tried letting it install to it's default path, .. and still no joy. Same error as a1tune up there.

Downloaded all the P3D V4 installers for all my A2A aircraft .. i.e. C172, C182, Cherokee and Commanche.

All have exactly the same problem.

I'm guessing it's probably related to that OS error you were referring to.

Please advise ..

Thanks and Regards
Tom

_________________
He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:11 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8166
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Tom,

Sorry to hear you've had problems with the new P3Dv4 installers. It seems the "advanced UI" feature is causing this error on a very small number on Windows 7 systems. I'll be in touch with you via PM shortly.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:31 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:54 am
Posts: 15
Hi Nick,

Tried that installer, .. installed no problem.

Now I just need the same installer for all my Aircraft.

Sorry if I posted here, .. in the Accu-feel Tech Support.

.. this thread was the first one I came across, .. that seemed similar to my problem.

Thanks .. :)

Cheers
Tom

_________________
He Who Will Not Risk Cannot Win


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:47 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8166
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks Tom and no problem with posting here. I'll be in touch again via PM as soon as possible.

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:27 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:22 am
Posts: 3
Hallo!

i have the same problem with my install of Cherokee 180 for now.
It works fine, now i wanted to reinstall and:
"Installation of the Accu-Sim Cherokee 180 ended prematurely because of an error."

Dont know why, can u halp me?
Thanks a lot!

best greetings.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:35 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8166
Location: United Kingdom
Hello youmube - welcome to the A2A forums.

Please can you just confirm which version of Windows you're using, and whether any anti-virus software is running when you try to install?

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:44 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:22 am
Posts: 3
Hi Nick, thx for request.

sorry for my bad english, i m from germany.
so: Windows 7 64 bit
and Kaspersky antivir

if i close Kasp i cant install too.

sg


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:52 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8166
Location: United Kingdom
Okay, thanks for confirming that and no worries about your English - I can understand fine. :)

It sounds like the VBScript issue which has been affecting a few other Windows 7 users. I'll send you a private message with a link to another version of the installer for you to try.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:03 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:22 am
Posts: 3
Hi nick,

i have allready done these guide for cmd... in your forum.
i will try. thx.

nice greetings

and ps thx for fast support!!!!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group