P3DV4 B377??

A place for technical help setting up your Stratocruiser with FSX
mtrewet
Airman
Posts: 30
Joined: 31 Jan 2009

P3DV4 B377??

Post mtrewet »

are you planning to convert the B377 to P3D-V4? sorry if this has been asked before. just getting ready to buy a new computer. and switch from FSX to P3D-V4. I love my 377!!
Image

User avatar
trindade
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 301
Joined: 15 Apr 2011
Location: LPPT

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post trindade »

I can't quote now but I believe it is planned in the future an upgrade to v4.

Edit:

https://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewto ... 23&t=59749
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31014
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post Lewis - A2A »

Yes, but no definite plans or timescales. Its on a per plane basis as the FSX fleet will require varying amounts of work to be moved and create P3Dv4 software.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

mtrewet
Airman
Posts: 30
Joined: 31 Jan 2009

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post mtrewet »

I apologize for the late response. Thank you SO much !!! I will patiently wait then. :-)
Image

Harrier77
Airman Basic
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Jun 2017
Location: UK

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post Harrier77 »

Any more news on when/if the B377 is coming over to P3D v4?

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31014
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post Lewis - A2A »

Harrier77 wrote:Any more news on when/if the B377 is coming over to P3D v4?
Hello,

same as the last reply from me at the moment.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

mtrewet
Airman
Posts: 30
Joined: 31 Jan 2009

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post mtrewet »

Lewis, any news? sure miss the 377.
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31014
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post Lewis - A2A »

Sorry, nothing at the moment.
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

mtrewet
Airman
Posts: 30
Joined: 31 Jan 2009

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post mtrewet »

:cry: :cry: :cry:
Image

JayF11
Airman Basic
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Jul 2017

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post JayF11 »

For what it’s worth, I’m patiently hoping and waiting for the Stratocruiser to be upgraded/refurbished to P3dV4+ and have funds ready.... the other iconic 4 engined Boeing (B-17G) too! :a2a: :a2awhite: :a2a:

Jay Ferris
Image

Scorpio47
Airman Basic
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Nov 2016

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post Scorpio47 »

For what it´s worth, here are my 2 cents...
I am using the Stratocruiser in P3D4 without any visible problem. Only my career is over and cannot be reset :?

Always three green
CARPE DIEM et FESTINA LENTE

DrumsArt
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 257
Joined: 24 Jun 2013
Location: France

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post DrumsArt »

JayF11 wrote:
27 Aug 2019, 06:19
For what it’s worth, I’m patiently hoping and waiting for the Stratocruiser to be upgraded/refurbished to P3dV4+ and have funds ready.... the other iconic 4 engined Boeing (B-17G) too! :a2a: :a2awhite: :a2a:

Jay Ferris
Agree 100%, she deserves it, I think...

Richard
Richard Portier
MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel i7-4770K [email protected] x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB|Windows10 Pro 64|Fsx Accel|P3Dv4.5HF2|Rex|Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Rudder/Quadrant/Switch Panel|ThrustMaster Hotas Warthog|ActiveSky P3Dv4+Asca|Mce|All A2A

Jason210
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 323
Joined: 02 Feb 2011

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post Jason210 »

Hi

It's been ages since I posted here. I just wanted to add a post to let you guys know that I'm also hoping to see this great aircraft fly once again. I think it is the most interesting aircraft A2A ever did, and I've really tried to keep it going since I moved from FSX to P3D. It appeared to be fully working in P3Dv3 ages ago. I bought a new PC recently and tried it in version 4 where of course there are some problems although I did manage to get it partially working with no obvious visual flaws. The lights, main sounds and menus worked and so on, but I guess the 32-bit dlls associated with the complex systems weren't working. It does start if you use the autostart and put the FE in charge, so it's quite tantalising to see it idling on the apron. It's like a vintage aircraft waiting to be made air worthy again! I'd be happy with a minimal compatibility update for now.

I can honestly say that in the 25 years I've been messing with Flight Simulators, the accusim/CoTS versions of this aircraft was the best experience I can remember in terms of aircraft systems and engine management immersion. This aircraft was an engineering masterpiece brought to our desktops as a technical history lesson.

Oh and while I'm here the B-17 was great too. Miss that also.

Jason
Image

Image

Intel Core i9-9900K @ 3.6GHz
nVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
32GB RAM
Windows 10 Professional

Scorpio47
Airman Basic
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Nov 2016

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post Scorpio47 »

Jason210 wrote:
10 Apr 2020, 17:55
....

I can honestly say that in the 25 years I've been messing with Flight Simulators, the accusim/CoTS versions of this aircraft was the best experience I can remember in terms of aircraft systems and engine management immersion. This aircraft was an engineering masterpiece brought to our desktops as a technical history lesson.

Oh and while I'm here the B-17 was great too. Miss that also.

Jason
Hi Jason,

I can only underline that!
For me (FS since the days of Commodore C64 and Amiga500 and A.T.P.) the B377 was the reason to switch to FSX!!! It was announced as FSX only and as I wanted it so badly I made the "jump" from FS9 to FSX for that masterpiece....

As I said, I am still able to use it in P3D4 v4.5, but with limitations. That is why I strongly and whoieheartedly support a quick update to make it compatible with P3D4 64bit versions.
I hope that A2A will not wait until FS2020 sees the light of day though :-(

Happy Easter and Stay Safe!
Scorpio47
CARPE DIEM et FESTINA LENTE

Jason210
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 323
Joined: 02 Feb 2011

Re: P3DV4 B377??

Post Jason210 »

Scorpio47 wrote:
11 Apr 2020, 03:40
I hope that A2A will not wait until FS2020 sees the light of day though :-(
I think FS2020 is the elephant in the room for all P3D developers at the moment...
Image

Image

Intel Core i9-9900K @ 3.6GHz
nVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
32GB RAM
Windows 10 Professional

new reply

Return to “Boeing 377 Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest