The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Feb 19, 2019 4:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 10:52 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:10 pm
Posts: 6
I start the configurator as admin and assign four buttons on my CH Throttle quadrant to select engines 1-4 and one button to select all. Then I assign one axis on TM HOTAS Warthog throttle quadrant as throttle (also tried throttle 1) in FSUIPC where I also selected the axis to go to FSUIPC calibration axis (also tried normal FSX axis use FSX-SE).
This does not work in any case. A throttle axis will always control all four throttle levers and throttle 1 will always control only throttle 1. Pressing the buttons to select a specific throttle 1-4 has no effect what so ever.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:08 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8339
Location: United Kingdom
Hello JanF,

If you open the engine selector via the Shift 8 key combo and click it with the mouse to manually select various engines, does it work as expected? This should help to establish if it's the engine selector or the input configurator which isn't working.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:59 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:10 pm
Posts: 6
Nick - A2A wrote:
Hello JanF,

If you open the engine selector via the Shift 8 key combo and click it with the mouse to manually select various engines, does it work as expected? This should help to establish if it's the engine selector or the input configurator which isn't working.

Thanks,
Nick


Not sure I understand. The window I get with Shift 8 gives me options to overhaul individual engines. If I in this way select different engines it makes no difference. My throttle lever still always affect all four engines. I see no way to select engines apart from the overhaul option.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 4:35 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8339
Location: United Kingdom
Apologies - I was thinking of the Connie. I believe the shortcut for the engine selector in the Boeing 377 is Shift 6.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 12:24 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:10 pm
Posts: 6
Nick - A2A wrote:
Apologies - I was thinking of the Connie. I believe the shortcut for the engine selector in the Boeing 377 is Shift 6.

Thanks,
Nick


Ok with Shift 6 I can use that window and select individual and in this case it works. My throttle (and mixture) lever controls the selected engine and leave the others unaffected.
But this is not the way I want to do it open a window and then two mouseclicks to select an engine. I want to be able to select the individual engine with one controller button press.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 3:57 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:56 am
Posts: 1515
Location: Poland
Do you have "enable controllers" checked in FSX settings?

_________________
Michael Krawczyk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 5:22 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:10 pm
Posts: 6
some1 - A2A wrote:
Do you have "enable controllers" checked in FSX settings?


No since I use FSUIPC for axis assignment


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:01 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 8339
Location: United Kingdom
In that case, you'll need to tick the "enable controllers" box in FSX in able to assign them through the input configurator. You can still use FSUIPC for axis assignments instead: just delete the individual axis assignments in the FSX controls menu.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group