Control panels question.

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
Uroboros
Airman Basic

Control panels question.

Post by Uroboros »

This questions isn't to the A2A Spitfire since it applies to all the A2A planes I have; but I figured I'd ask it here.

I'm pretty new to FSX and right now I guess I'm more a plane collector than a plane flyer. Anyhow seems my 2D panels have weird issues across the A2A line. In fact the issue pops up with similar panels I have for another plane. It's like the panels have a rip/cut that goes from the top left to the bottom right and then the two sections have been slid across each other ever so slightly. You can imagine what this does to fonts that happen to lie right across this rip. Other than that the fonts are just fine. (though there are issues with fonts on one panel which don't exist on the same panel for another A2A plane) .

The only way to completely fix this that I've found is to turn on DX10 preview. Running with that on makes the panels look perfect. But I gather DX10 has it's own issues.

I'm using FSX Gold edition under Windows8 Pro 64bit. 1920x1200 resolution on a Radeon HD7870.

I've searched the forum and Google; but haven't found anything that is exactly like this issue I'm having. Has anyone come across this issue before?

It doesn't make the planes unusable; but I'd really like to find a fix for this if there is one.

TIA

PS This is what I'm talking about. Also notice how one panel seem has additional font issues which the other doesn't

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Re: Control panels question.

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Hello,

is your resolution the native res for the monitor you are using?

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Uroboros
Airman Basic