Page 1 of 1

Shift +6 popup, frequency selection + Squawkbox

Posted: 07 Apr 2011, 16:00
Sayuuk
Hey guys,

I have the following problem: the frequency I set on the Shift+6 popup will not be recognized properly by the Squawkbox frequency selection.

On the screenshot you can see that although 118.80 is selected, Squawkbox says it's 118.79.

I have to use the frequency-lever, then the frequencies will work. This is the same for all frequencies...

I know this may be a problem restricted to Squawkbox, but it's still annoying =P



Can anybody confirm this?


Stefan

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Re: Shift +6 popup, frequency selection + Squawkbox

Posted: 10 Apr 2011, 12:34
Nico081
Hi,

i confirm similar problems monitoring frequencies in "shift 6" panel while flying online at IVAO network. It is sometimes impossible to set frequencies like *.800 , *.225 , *.400.

The shift 6 panel sometimel allows only *.405 , *.330.....

Re: Shift +6 popup, frequency selection + Squawkbox

Posted: 10 Apr 2011, 12:54
Sayuuk
I think with the B17 there sometimes is a problem with ILS frequencies not being set correctly, I think this is the same issue

Re: Shift +6 popup, frequency selection + Squawkbox

Posted: 10 Apr 2011, 14:26
Gypsy Baron
I've seen this happen and if you just continue to cycle through the LSD's of the frequency it
will correct itself. Most often I see something like xxx.740 instead of xxx.750.

I just keep clicking on the Khz setting, 775 800 825 850 875, etc, etc until 750 appears, and it
always does.

Paul