P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19)

Forever, Britain's most cherished Crown Jewel
new reply
User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11251
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19)

Post Nick - A2A »

We're happy to release the first update for the Prepar3D v4 edition of the Spitfire I & II.

Version 18.8.19 Changes
- Re-worked aircraft inertia and stability based on further testing with the Boultbee Flight Academy Spitfire pilots.
- Fixed lamp wire protruding through fuselage in Mk.II variants.
- Fixed pilot's sleeve protruding through fuselage when pilot is hidden.

To access this update, please click the "Spitfire Check For Updates P3D4" icon in the Windows Start Menu as shown below.

Image

Because the update replaces the existing aircraft.cfg file which may contain custom repaint entries, this will be backed up as "Aircraft.cfg.18.8.19.bak" in the "...SimObjects\Airplanes\WoP3_Spitfire" folder.

Thanks,
Nick

User avatar
taildraggin68
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 2411
Joined: 14 May 2014
Location: Florida

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post taildraggin68 »

Thanks Nick 8)

User avatar
AviationAtWar
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 869
Joined: 30 Nov 2014
Location: US
Contact:

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post AviationAtWar »

Are there any flight characteristic changes planned for the FSX version?

percy
Airman
Posts: 12
Joined: 27 Jun 2018

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post percy »

I Have the spitfire but when I go to windows a2a I have all the other items but not the update one, how do I update.

I also order the spitfire (2805) under and incorrect email address saildayday62 instead of [email protected], can that order be added to my others under sailday62.
thank you
Percy Clapp.

User avatar
Paughco
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1556
Joined: 30 Nov 2014

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post Paughco »

Works great! Thank you!

Seeya
ATB
Image

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11251
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post Nick - A2A »

AviationAtWar wrote:Are there any flight characteristic changes planned for the FSX version?
Yes, hopefully we'll be able to work these change into the FSX version too, in the not-too-distant future.
percy wrote:I Have the spitfire but when I go to windows a2a I have all the other items but not the update one, how do I update.
Is it the Spitfire for Prepar3D v4 that you have installed Percy? If so, did you have any anti-virus software running at installation which may have 'quarantined' the update tool?

For the other issue you mentioned, please can you send a PM (private message) to "Lewis - A2A" with this info.

Thanks,
Nick

User avatar
mgr
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 392
Joined: 07 May 2006

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post mgr »

Nick - A2A wrote:
AviationAtWar wrote:Are there any flight characteristic changes planned for the FSX version?
Yes, hopefully we'll be able to work these change into the FSX version too, in the not-too-distant future.
Cool!!!! Hope we also get the updated pilot figure as well. 8)

Thx,

Marcel
Image

User avatar
Psycho75
Airman
Posts: 49
Joined: 06 Jun 2013
Location: Trysil, Norway

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post Psycho75 »

Hi Nick. Great stuff. Thank you for the update.

Thomas :D
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Killratio
A2A Spitfire Crew Chief
Posts: 5551
Joined: 29 Jul 2008
Location: The South West of the large island off the north coast of Tasmania
Contact:

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post Killratio »

mgr wrote: updated pilot figure as well. 8)
Marcel
He IS a work of art!
<Sent from my 1988 Sony Walkman with Dolby Noise Reduction and 24" earphone cord extension>


Image

User avatar
bladerunner900
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1824
Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Location: South Wales

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post bladerunner900 »

Hmm. The Mk IIa still has a 168 Gallon fuel tank.

Steve.

A manual edit of the Manager.xml fixes it for now. See this post.
https://www.a2asimulations.com/forum/vi ... 36#p430088
"Patience young Grasshopper!"
Image
& all the others. System Spec

User avatar
Killratio
A2A Spitfire Crew Chief
Posts: 5551
Joined: 29 Jul 2008
Location: The South West of the large island off the north coast of Tasmania
Contact:

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post Killratio »

Where are you seeing 168 Steve?

I show the correct litres in P3D 4 Fuel and Payload (the bottom tank IS 168 litres?) when hybrid or metric and when in US imperial, I see top tank 57.6 and bottom 44.4...which in US is correct at Imperial 48/37?

In the A2A F4, I'm showing 48/37 total 85 in all models?

This update doesn't touch FSX, that is still coming with new handling etc.


cheers

Darryl
<Sent from my 1988 Sony Walkman with Dolby Noise Reduction and 24" earphone cord extension>


Image

User avatar
bladerunner900
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1824
Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Location: South Wales

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim Spitfire Update Released (Version 18.8.19

Post bladerunner900 »

Hi Darryl.

I think it was my fault. It was showing on the Shift+4 'Payload and Fuel Manager' for the Mk IIa as 168 Imp. Gallons. But not any more.

To preserve my flying hours, for some years now I have been using a script file to copy and paste the dat files for the various liveries of the Spitfire that I fly. On a hunch, (an 'Oh bugger' sudden realisation moment), I have just uninstalled and deleted manually all remnants of the Spitfire, including my old dat files. Lo and behold, after a reinstall and immediate update all is now fine. So yeah. I messed up.

It's a a shame about the hours, but guess I'll just have to accumulate them again.

Steve.

Edit:
Yup. It's confirmed. Using an older Mk IIa dat file and the problem returns. Seeing as FSX and P3D share the same dat file, makes me wonder if doing so will mess it up again. I won't be doing that, but it may be worth considering down the line sometime, to perhaps split them completely from one-another.
"Patience young Grasshopper!"
Image
& all the others. System Spec

new reply

Return to “Spitfire MkI/II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests