The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:31 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:38 am
Posts: 28
Location: Hellfire Corner
Hi Guys

I hope this is an OK place to post this.

I just purchased the Spitfire with Accu Sim (order number 124315 ) and the Spitfire downloaded no problem but the Accu Sim had two initial failed downloads before I got a successful one. (By failed downloads I dont mean I got a message that it failed, just that nothing happened when I clicked the link the first two times. Only once did it actually appear in my downloads folder after the third attempt.)

Is it possible to restore the available downloads to '4' like the Spitfire? Hopefully I will never need them but if I change computers I may come up short.

Thanks

_________________
The Sky is the Limit
The ground is just an unfortunate inconvenience!

Gaming Computer Specs:

AMD A8-5500 APU
8.00 GB RAM
GeForce GTX 660
4096 MB Total available graphics memory
Windows 7 Home Premium
Primary monitor resolution 1920x1080


Last edited by Bruce66 on Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:45 am 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:01 pm
Posts: 1713
Location: Devon,UK
PM Lewis A2A and he will sort it out for you.

Cheers chris


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:39 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 4:15 pm
Posts: 1732
Location: Great Falls Army Air Base, Montana
Isn't there a time limit on how long the remaining downloads are valid?

I'm paranoid and I save to multiple backups. I might even have a USB drive filled with A2A planes hidden under my floorboards. ;)

_________________
I like Thunderbolts! (Link to MySpace tribute page)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:58 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:38 am
Posts: 28
Location: Hellfire Corner
Good advice Speedy.

And thanks Lewis. All sorted!

_________________
The Sky is the Limit
The ground is just an unfortunate inconvenience!

Gaming Computer Specs:

AMD A8-5500 APU
8.00 GB RAM
GeForce GTX 660
4096 MB Total available graphics memory
Windows 7 Home Premium
Primary monitor resolution 1920x1080


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:15 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Good stuff, happy simming

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group