Spitfire K9817 Build

Forever, Britain's most cherished Crown Jewel
new reply
Killratio
A2A Spitfire Crew Chief
Location: The South West of the large island off the north coast of Tasmania

Spitfire K9817 Build

Post by Killratio »

DUE TO A PHOTOBUCKET PROBLEM please see page 19 for a "cooks tour" of the missing photos and onwards for all updates. APOLOGIES!!!!

A fully updated set of photos and descriptions will now be available from Page 29 Onwards

Firstly, thank you for a first rate aircraft. I am having a ball flying this lady.
I have also purchased the Thunderbolt with Accusim and though it is not my kind of aircraft (I am a RW aerobatic pilot and lets face it, the Jug ain't so nimble!!) I have thoroughly enjoyed a couple of nights of trying to get it off the ground and then back on again without wrecking the engine or the main gear!

I was wondering if there is even the hint of any timeline on ACCUSIM for the Spitfire 1A. I am building a full scale Spitfire cockpit simulator and the one area that lets every single company's Spitfire down is engine management. Compare that to the P-47 Accusim engine management!!

To have that big Merlin going and struggle to keep the radiator from boiling before the oil temp warms enough to operate, would be fantastic.

Anyway, congrats again on a fine aircraft.
Last edited by Killratio on 12 Mar 2019, 11:24, edited 12 times in total.
<Sent from my 1988 Sony Walkman with Dolby Noise Reduction and 24" earphone cord extension>

labrat4jafmc

Re: Accusim and the single Spitfire....

Post by labrat4jafmc »

Here, here!

My default is a Spit on the parking ramp at KLAN!

A joy to fly under most any circumstances.

Tony Hill
Airman Basic

Post by Tony Hill »

G'day,

Glad to see another Spitfire nut!!

Mine is defaulted to the parking Jandakot, Western Australia, parked next to Fighter Combat International's 3 Nanchangs.