Another Newbie with smoke on startup.

It's big, powerful, and fast.
new reply
fido
Senior Airman

Another Newbie with smoke on startup.

Post by fido »

My Accusim P-47 with patches 1.1 exe and 1.11exe installed is covered by huge amounts of smoke on startup.

This happens each time I begin a flight; it seems to happen most often with auto start, a function I can't figure out how to disable. So far all else seems to work as advertised. I am a newbie and do not really understand the file system for FSX Gold and Acceleration, (so talk really slow and use little words) :roll: :D , but any help would be appreciated.
Fido
Image Image
For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards...
Leonardo da Vinci

Pistonpilot
Technical Sergeant

Re: Another Newbie with smoke on startup.

Post by Pistonpilot »

Hi and welcome to the wide world of A2A Aircraft!

The 47 is a great bird. You mentioned that you cannot disable auto-start. It sounds like you are using the default flight scenario (where you begin the flight with the engine running). The best advice I can give you is to change your default flight to one where the aircraft has been shut down completely.

If you need instructions on how to do so, let me know! I've heard that having your default flight set up as a default aircraft (like the 172) is best, so, my default flight is set up to be the Cessna 172 with everything shut down and off. No matter which aircraft you select at the initial load-up screen for "free flight", it tries to use the setup your default flight has...which, given your choice of an A2A Accu-sim aircraft, causes a few problems if the engine is running, as Accu-sim aircraft are MUCH more detailed than the default aircraft.

Hope this helps. Again, if you need instructions on how to set up a "cold and dark" default flight, just ask.

DWC Alumni. Commercial Instrument Single/Multi-Engine Land. [Former] Police, Fire, & 9-1-1 Dispatcher. [Former] MAINEiac Crew Chief.