Newbie need help Smoke and fire

It's big, powerful, and fast.
new reply
kelto
Airman Basic

Newbie need help Smoke and fire

Post by kelto »

I am a three-month newbie and bought my first payware today. Downloaded the P47 and tried to fly but it smoked badly from the start. I thought it would clear but it got worse, caught fire and crashed. I tried to learn all the switches and controls but saw nothing related to smoke and fire. Then I tried to read this forum but found nothing directly related. Any help would be appreciated.
thanks,
Kelto :cry:

jcblom
Senior Master Sergeant

Re: Newbie need help Smoke and fire

Post by jcblom »

which '47 are we talking about, the WoP2 or the WoP3 version (with accusim)?
FS painter. You'll find most of my FS9/FSX/P3D paints here.

kelto
Airman Basic

Post by kelto »

I don't have Accusim. Since my initial query, I re-executed the patch and it changed things. Now the plane won't start no matter what I do. I turn on the fuel pump, prime the carb, set mags to "both" crack the throttle and mixture full rich. The inertial starter doesnt work. No sound. Nothing. Always the same result. Start and die. Disgruntled.

CodyValkyrie
VIP Partner

Post by CodyValkyrie »

Please ensure that you have auto mixture disabled in your realism settings. It MUST be turned off. Also, make sure you reset your failures via the pop up 2d panels.
ImageImage
ImageImage

kelto
Airman Basic

Post by kelto »