To All Landscape/Terrain Modders Out There in BobII land

A place where general info about BOB2 can be found
Buddye
BDG

To All Landscape/Terrain Modders Out There in BobII land

Post by Buddye »

We have completed our prelimiary testing or the Far Tile Generation process. I am not an expert but I did get through the process and it works.

For any landscape/Terrain BoBII modders out there just PM me and I will send you a link to MSVS V6.0 EXE that you can use to generate the fartile.bin file for your work.

Hope to see some new landscape work coming our way before too long.
Buddye

Intel I7 920 4 core processor (2.66GHz, 8MB cache), 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel @1333MHz, 1.8GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295, Sound Blaster X-Fi PCI Sound Card, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit , CH Fighter Stick & Pedals ,TrackIR4 Pro

Buddye
BDG

Post by Buddye »

Just a little bump for our landcsape modders.
Buddye

Intel I7 920 4 core processor (2.66GHz, 8MB cache), 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel @1333MHz, 1.8GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295, Sound Blaster X-Fi PCI Sound Card, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit , CH Fighter Stick & Pedals ,TrackIR4 Pro

SeaVee
BDG

Post by SeaVee »

This is an exchange from another thread but I figured it might be informative and beneficial to have in this thread.

Kurt Slinger wrote:I use Marcel "Cellinsky" terrain tiles which I got from here...
http://www.airwarfare.com/Sims/GMX%20BO ... es.htm#002
can someone please generate a set of far tiles for this wonderful enhancement?
My reply:

Hi Kurt.

The fartiles regeneration process is still being tested but it appears to be working.

This is still a "work in process" but here is a little technical info on how the fartiles process works. I am not 100% sure this is correct in every detail but the gist of it is:

The FarTiles.bin file located in the Landscap folder was created in a batch process using the textures in the Landmap2 folder. What is in the FarTiles bin is in fact the fartiles. It is a very large file (256MB).