Remove the crew from the aircraft

A Living Legend
new reply
Piper_EEWL
Chief Master Sergeant

Remove the crew from the aircraft

Post by Piper_EEWL »

Hi guys,

I'm fairly new to the B-17 (got it at the Christmas sale) and I absolutely love it. I actually decided to make it the first non tubeliner that I'm going to fly across the Atlantic (from the States to Europe).

Anyways I just have one question. Is it possible to remove the crew from the aircraft without hitting the "cold start" button? If yes I can't seem to find out how. It seems like once the crew has manned their ship they don't want to leave again. :)

Thanks in advance
B377&COTS, J3 Cub, B-17G, Spitfire, P-40, P-51D, C172, C182, Pa28, Pa24, T-6 Texan, L-049&COTS, Bonanza V35B

Tug002
Senior Master Sergeant

Re: Remove the crew from the aircraft

Post by Tug002 »

The only way that I know of is the cold start but someone else here may know of another way of doing it.

Keep smiling
Tug :)

Piper_EEWL
Chief Master Sergeant

Post by Piper_EEWL »

Yes I haven't found another way.

The problem I have with this if I take multiple flights a day I don't want to keep hitting "cold start" since I don't want the engines to be cooled down and other items being reset.
B377&COTS, J3 Cub, B-17G, Spitfire, P-40, P-51D, C172, C182, Pa28, Pa24, T-6 Texan, L-049&COTS, Bonanza V35B

Jacques
Senior Master Sergeant

Post by Jacques »

I guess this is one of those instances where imagination is the only useful tool!

You leave the aircraft and the crew to take care of small tasks. When you've finished having a meal and brewing a fresh pot of coffee or cup of tea, you return to the aircraft.

The crew, of course, have followed your instructions to return to the aircraft after their meal and begin preparations for the next flight.