The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:43 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 116 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:46 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:20 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Oregon
I figured you all might like this picture I took at the Evergreen Flight Museum a few months back.

Image

_________________
All the best - flyboy4612
CFI


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 7:55 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:23 am
Posts: 297
Location: Germany - Viersen
Great Pic :D ,
Regards from Germany
Daniel

_________________
ImageImage
PIC of:
GA: C172-/C182-/P28-180-/P250-/ -Accu-SIM
WOS: B377-L049-COTS-/PJ3-/ -AccuSim
WOP: P40-/Spitfire-/B17-/P51-/ -AccuSim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 5:06 am 
Offline
A2A Mechanic

Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:33 am
Posts: 636
Location: North Wales
I'm another "Can't wait" type, as is a very good friend of mine. Which brings me to this very simple question.
Earlier in this thread it was mentioned that cockpit sharing is not supported.
Does this mean that if we both have the B17 with Accusim and try to fly the one aircraft in multiplayer "Shared cockpit" that it WON'T work?
Please tell me this is not the case...
Thanks for your time.
Regards
Matt

_________________
"Poets have been mysteriously silent on the subject of cheese"
- G.K. Chesterton.

i7 2600K, 8GB Vengeance RAM, Asus P67, GTX 580.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:09 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:20 pm
Posts: 763
Location: Hampton, VA
Shared cockpit isn't supported because the aircraft is so complex. Accu-sim isn't a normal function of FSX so it would probably take a lot of work if it was even possible to get the shared cockpit to work with the Accu-sim features.

_________________
S. Jordan
AM; United States Navy
FSX Hours: 3000 and counting!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:46 pm 
Offline
A2A Mechanic

Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:33 am
Posts: 636
Location: North Wales
D'oh

_________________
"Poets have been mysteriously silent on the subject of cheese"
- G.K. Chesterton.

i7 2600K, 8GB Vengeance RAM, Asus P67, GTX 580.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:49 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26274
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Yes unfortunatly once you get past a certain line in fsx re: complex systems the shared cockpit function goes all out of whack so isnt useable.

We hope to get this working at some point in the future for future releases but it would depend on if its even possible and how much work it would require. I believe PMDG are currently taking a look at getting it working on there complex craft.

On a related note, we have made the '17 easy to fly for one person that wishes to hand off certain systems to our AI co-pilot who will happily keep things running. I personally like to hand the co-pilot the three big tasks in the '17 so I can sit back and relax, only taking them back when I'm on approach.

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:00 pm 
Offline
A2A Mechanic

Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:33 am
Posts: 636
Location: North Wales
Right, thanks for the official reply Lewis.
Apparently, from my good mate who does reviews for Avsim, "PMDG gave up on the ng. They said they might have another crack at it."
Would connecting via something like Hamachi work?
The only reason I ask is that me and Al have been waiting for the opportunity to co-op fly a B17 since Microprose's "first" Flying Fortress game came out. And that's a long time.
Kind regards
Matt

_________________
"Poets have been mysteriously silent on the subject of cheese"
- G.K. Chesterton.

i7 2600K, 8GB Vengeance RAM, Asus P67, GTX 580.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:25 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:23 am
Posts: 297
Location: Germany - Viersen
ever when i will can manage all systems self???
sry for bad english german boy :oops:

_________________
ImageImage
PIC of:
GA: C172-/C182-/P28-180-/P250-/ -Accu-SIM
WOS: B377-L049-COTS-/PJ3-/ -AccuSim
WOP: P40-/Spitfire-/B17-/P51-/ -AccuSim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:39 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:08 pm
Posts: 32
Schreibs nochmal in deutsch bitte... :D


MfG


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:52 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:23 am
Posts: 297
Location: Germany - Viersen
@Mister-Knister
Gehts sich darum ob mann auch alle systeme selbst steuern kann, und es nicht dem AI copiloten überlasst.
Mfg Daniel

_________________
ImageImage
PIC of:
GA: C172-/C182-/P28-180-/P250-/ -Accu-SIM
WOS: B377-L049-COTS-/PJ3-/ -AccuSim
WOP: P40-/Spitfire-/B17-/P51-/ -AccuSim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:58 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:08 pm
Posts: 32
Ich glaub schon, dass du alles selber steuern kannst! Bei der B337 kannste das auch. Kannst aber auch Aufgaben verteilen, was sich in manchen Situationen als sehr nützlich erweist! :wink:


MfG


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:49 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:23 am
Posts: 297
Location: Germany - Viersen
@Mister-Knister
Hast recht danke dir für die schnelle antwort, kanns kaum noch abwarten hab das flimschen bestimmt schon 100 mal gesehn. Bin schon ganz wibelig.
PS:schau mal in dein PN fach ;-)

_________________
ImageImage
PIC of:
GA: C172-/C182-/P28-180-/P250-/ -Accu-SIM
WOS: B377-L049-COTS-/PJ3-/ -AccuSim
WOP: P40-/Spitfire-/B17-/P51-/ -AccuSim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:26 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:23 am
Posts: 297
Location: Germany - Viersen
A little question to A2acrew:
I have a litte question to the Engine Startup in your Film.
Why stands the Intercooler to HOT, i now from the real startproduce the intercooler must stand in the Cold (FULL DOWN) at the startup?

_________________
ImageImage
PIC of:
GA: C172-/C182-/P28-180-/P250-/ -Accu-SIM
WOS: B377-L049-COTS-/PJ3-/ -AccuSim
WOP: P40-/Spitfire-/B17-/P51-/ -AccuSim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 9:52 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 3:15 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Germany
Hi!
As I bought your fantastic B 17 recently, I just want to know if there are any news concerning the release-date for it's accusim-pack?
Thanks in advance & greets,
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:46 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:52 am
Posts: 4
waiting for A2A Simulation Accu-Sim is a virtue you must undertake.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 116 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group