Page 1 of 1

FSX VCs

Posted: 20 Oct 2006, 14:45
RayMor
I just installed WWII fighters in FSX and I have no active click spots in the VCs of any of the Aircraft? And no tool tips either...These are the only Aircraft I have moved, from FS9, that have this problem.

Posted: 21 Oct 2006, 00:49
-E
I haven't even looked at FSX yet, but as I recall there was a separate WoP install for FSX versions... did you use that or just move the FS9 planes over?

Posted: 21 Oct 2006, 09:46
RayMor
No, I used the FSX fresh install. I wasn't sure, so I upgraded FSUIPC to ver4 also. I'm also having this issue with another payware aircraft now also. All the others I've installed and the default aircraft still work fine.
And the gauges don't show in the radio stack window either. But the radios do?

Posted: 22 Oct 2006, 14:27
Point-man
I think if I remember correctly MS changed something at the last minute and shockwave is working on patch. I too have a few issues in FSX. Like the droptanks not dropping and the realair spit not showing the gauges and stuff like that.