Throttle In reverse!

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
new reply
rhinomonkey
Senior Airman

Throttle In reverse!

Post by rhinomonkey »

Hi everyone, I'm new to this game and i'm having a few probs setting up my controls. Basically my throttle is in reverse and i dont know how to sort it out. It throttles up when i pull back on it instead of when i push it forward. Does anyone here know how to fix that?

thanks.

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Which game Rhino?

fs9 / FSX - you need to tick reverse axis box

BOBII - Again theres a reverse axis setting to use.
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

rhinomonkey
Senior Airman

Post by rhinomonkey »

Lewis - Shockwave wrote:Which game Rhino?

fs9 / FSX - you need to tick reverse axis box

BOBII - Again theres a reverse axis setting to use.
It's BOBII. Where is the option to reverse throttle?

thanks

Tako_Kichi
BDG & A2A

Post by Tako_Kichi »

The set up for controllers is covered in the manual from page 42 onwards in Retro's Controller/GUI FAQ. A link to the manual can be found in the 'Start/xxx/Battle of Britain II' folder. The manual itself can be found in the 'xxx/Battle of Britain II/Docs' folder on your hard drive where 'xxx' is your specific install location.