Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
Tomas Linnet
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1877
Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: Oksboel, Denmark

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Tomas Linnet »

HE11DUDE04 wrote:
28 Jul 2020, 08:22
Jenya77 wrote:
28 Jul 2020, 08:14
Scott, you can release aerostar for fsx for double the price. We are ready for this. And most of the FSX users will support me.

You literally could get p3d and buy the aerostar for normal price for that though lmao
Hmmmm....interesting math.....

Normal FSX A2A aircraft price = 50USD

P3D professional = 200USD
Normal P3D professional A2A aircraft price = 80USD
And since we are using FSX, let's asume we are going to buy a new PC to run P3D = 1500USD(price from a recent thread)

Double the FSX price
2x50 = 100USDUSD

P3D and the P3D Aerostar
200+80+1500 = 1780USD

I would pay double the price to use it in FSX :wink:
Kind Regards
Tomas

Accu-Sim aircraft in my hangar:
C172, C182, P51 Civ, P51 Mil, B17, Spitfire, P47, B377 COTS,
J3 Cub, T6, Connie, P-40, V35B
A2A Accu-Sim Avro Lancaster Loading:............0.000001% complete, please wait.

HE11DUDE04
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 320
Joined: 21 Jan 2017

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post HE11DUDE04 »

Sorry I forgot that some "have" to buy the professional one.
Image

Jenya77
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Jul 2017

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Jenya77 »

I beg you to make a plane for FSX for the last time!

User avatar
AKar
A2A Mechanic
Posts: 4517
Joined: 26 May 2013

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post AKar »

Tomas Linnet wrote:
28 Jul 2020, 14:30
And since we are using FSX, let's asume we are going to buy a new PC to run P3D = 1500USD(price from a recent thread)
Quite an assumption for such math. :mrgreen:

-Esa

Tomas Linnet
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1877
Joined: 05 Nov 2013
Location: Oksboel, Denmark

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Tomas Linnet »

I know....but the reason I’m not using P3D is not the price of P3D, it’s the price of the PC I need to run it..
Kind Regards
Tomas

Accu-Sim aircraft in my hangar:
C172, C182, P51 Civ, P51 Mil, B17, Spitfire, P47, B377 COTS,
J3 Cub, T6, Connie, P-40, V35B
A2A Accu-Sim Avro Lancaster Loading:............0.000001% complete, please wait.

Jenya77
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Jul 2017

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Jenya77 »

Yes, let the FSX aerostar cost twice as much. I am sure - ALL users of FSX will buy this masterpiece!

skyhawkii
Airman
Posts: 47
Joined: 02 Feb 2014

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post skyhawkii »

Jenya77 wrote:
29 Jul 2020, 02:44
Yes, let the FSX aerostar cost twice as much. I am sure - ALL users of FSX will buy this masterpiece!
I'm pretty sure I would :D

A little bit off topic...I'm not sure what comes next for me after FSX. X-Plane seems to get more and more interesting to me, but the big downside is A2A does not make planes for X-Plane. And we all know, if you ever put your hands on an A2A plane, you can't stay away of it anymore. The other thing is a bunch of payware addons which I need to rebuy. For now I'll keep calm, an watch what's going on (FS2020, P3D, X-Plane) and in few months I maybe think about moving to a new flight sim.
Last edited by skyhawkii on 29 Jul 2020, 09:27, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
AKar
A2A Mechanic
Posts: 4517
Joined: 26 May 2013

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post AKar »

Tomas Linnet wrote:
29 Jul 2020, 02:26
I know....but the reason I’m not using P3D is not the price of P3D, it’s the price of the PC I need to run it..
How are your specs? While there are probably some "absolute minimums" that are higher for P3D, for instance the graphics memory in case of v5, I've always had better performance out of the P3D than FSX, with noticeable improvement coming with each new "big version". I got my current PC in January 2012. I've since changed the processor cooler (the CPU itself is still the original), swapped the GPU twice, and the HDDs have since been replaced with SSDs. Other than that, it is original build in what comes to the hardware. I find it still perfectly adequate for P3Dv5, if staying sensible with what is done in the sim.

-Esa

User avatar
DHenriquesA2A
A2A Chief Pilot
Posts: 5065
Joined: 27 Mar 2009
Location: East Coast United States

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post DHenriquesA2A »

AKar wrote:
29 Jul 2020, 06:50
Tomas Linnet wrote:
29 Jul 2020, 02:26
I know....but the reason I’m not using P3D is not the price of P3D, it’s the price of the PC I need to run it..
How are your specs? While there are probably some "absolute minimums" that are higher for P3D, for instance the graphics memory in case of v5, I've always had better performance out of the P3D than FSX, with noticeable improvement coming with each new "big version". I got my current PC in January 2012. I've since changed the processor cooler (the CPU itself is still the original), swapped the GPU twice, and the HDDs have since been replaced with SSDs. Other than that, it is original build in what comes to the hardware. I find it still perfectly adequate for P3Dv5, if staying sensible with what is done in the sim.

-Esa
This is so true. It really pays to go through the settings carefully and tweak here and there. For example I have never liked the higher settings on water. From anything over 2000 feet most rivers do not show all that wave and ripple action with that deep blue you get with the over 50% level on the water settings. My personal choice and the way I remember seeing rivers all through my flying days leans more toward the almost flat grayish blue you get by lowering the settings a bit. Just that alone helped me in FSX performance wise AND visually.
Dudley Henriques

Jenya77
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Jul 2017

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Jenya77 »

Gentlemen from A2A! Make the price three (four, five) times higher for the aerostar for FSX, and I alone will buy this model from you!
Soon I will be able to make an advance payment of 100%

User avatar
twsharp12
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 266
Joined: 15 Dec 2015

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post twsharp12 »

Jenya77 wrote:
29 Jul 2020, 07:29
Gentlemen from A2A! Make the price three (four, five) times higher for the aerostar for FSX, and I alone will buy this model from you!
Soon I will be able to make an advance payment of 100%
I suppose if you fund the whole project they would do it. Otherwise, it doesn't seem prudent to split their resources to develop for a platform like FSX. Doing so would only delay getting products out for the newer, more profitable, better simulations. Most FSX users surely wouldn't want to pay $100+ for an addon like the Aerostar no matter how realistic. That's as much as the PMDG 737 NGXU.
Image

Artur
Senior Airman
Posts: 240
Joined: 12 Jun 2015

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Artur »

Price is one thing, another is how many copies A2A will sell.
How many guys still use FSX - not many i think, and numbers getting low by each passing month.

Another myth is that u need powerful machine for P3D3 or 4 - with reasonably settings u can use relatively old computer.
For long time i was using P3D3 on my 12 years old machine with 3Gb GPU ( NVIDIA 750 if i recall correctly ).

Jenya77
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Jul 2017

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Jenya77 »

Guys, FSX has a B-17 and a B-377. I will stay on FSX. Therefore, I am ready to pay more for the aerostar.

Jenya77
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Jul 2017

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Jenya77 »

If there is no aerostar for FSX, it will be sad. It will crash.

Jenya77
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Jul 2017

Re: Will the Aerostar 600 be available for FSX?

Post Jenya77 »

Gentlemen from A2A, how much prepayment for aerostar for FSX?

new reply

Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests