[Updated 7 June: fourth batch of P3Dv5 installers available] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
ProPilot91
Airman Basic
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Jan 2014

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post ProPilot91 »

FYI, I'm still having to remove the Windshield.dll file to avoid CTD's in V5 even with the new installers.

User avatar
curtis72561
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 282
Joined: 20 Aug 2012
Location: KSGR

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post curtis72561 »

ProPilot91 wrote:
09 May 2020, 13:38
FYI, I'm still having to remove the Windshield.dll file to avoid CTD's in V5 even with the new installers.
That's strange. I added windshield back in V35 loaded which gave me hope but after being in the air for about 10 mins it CTD. :cry: I haven't reloaded without windshield yet to see.
ImageImageImageImage

ProPilot91
Airman Basic
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Jan 2014

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post ProPilot91 »

curtis72561 wrote:
09 May 2020, 13:57
ProPilot91 wrote:
09 May 2020, 13:38
FYI, I'm still having to remove the Windshield.dll file to avoid CTD's in V5 even with the new installers.
That's strange. I added windshield back in V35 loaded which gave me hope but after being in the air for about 10 mins it CTD. :cry: I haven't reloaded without windshield yet to see.
Well, at least it’s not just me. :)

I must have played process of elimination for the better part of an hour and that file was definitely the culprit.

User avatar
Ron Attwood
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 2036
Joined: 30 Nov 2010
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post Ron Attwood »

Is this if it's raining or just pootling along in fine weather? I ask because mine is working fine albeit when the sun shines. Must try a rainy day.
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image

ProPilot91
Airman Basic
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Jan 2014

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post ProPilot91 »

Ron Attwood wrote:
09 May 2020, 17:37
Is this if it's raining or just pootling along in fine weather? I ask because mine is working fine albeit when the sun shines. Must try a rainy day.
Unfortunately, both. If the file is present, it will result in a CTD within the first 10 mins.

For what it’s worth, I did see the rain animation working flawlessly once before the CTD occurred.

ianfisher 101
Airman First Class
Posts: 89
Joined: 31 Jul 2019
Location: Clevedon. UK

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post ianfisher 101 »

I can confirm the only way I can fly in V5 is to remove Windshield.dll
Spitfire I & II : P-51 Mustang : L-049 Constellation : C182 Skylane : Comanche 250 : T-6 Texan : P-40 Warhawk : P-51 Civilian Mustang : Cherokee 180 : C172 Trainer : V35B Bonanza : Piper J-3 Cub

marcorivera84
Airman Basic
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Apr 2020

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post marcorivera84 »

If I made the purchase with securesimarket will the P3Dv5 be there available as well? it only reflects the v4 version

User avatar
Grand_Pubah
Airman Basic
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 Dec 2014
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post Grand_Pubah »

Anything further on the v5 installers for the Comanche or the C182?
Keith (Grand_Pubah)

C172, C182 Skylane, Bonanza, Piper Comanche 250 & Captain of the Ship L049 Constellation
i9 9900k / Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master / EVGA GeForce RTX 2080ti XC ULTRA GAMING/ DDR4 PC4-25600 3200 MHZ 64 Gbs

User avatar
seczimm
Airman Basic
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 May 2020

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post seczimm »

The Batch for P3D V5 compatibility is still NOT available on SecureSimmarket :( when can we expect it?

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11092
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post Nick - A2A »

Guys,

As mentioned, we'll be sending the first batch of Prepar3D v5 compatible installers to third-party retailers as soon as possible. This phased release helps us to better manage support issues with the new platform.

Specifically, we've had rather a lot of reports of CTDs related to the Windshield.dll and we're testing a fix for this at the moment. When we're happy this fix is effective, we'll release updates for existing installations and we'll also send the installers to the various third-party stores.

Thanks all for your patience in the meantime. :)

Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

cro24
Airman
Posts: 48
Joined: 31 Aug 2017
Location: LFBX

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post cro24 »

Nick - A2A wrote:
10 May 2020, 12:30
Guys,
As mentioned, we'll be sending the first batch of Prepar3D v5 compatible installers to third-party retailers as soon as possible. This phased release helps us to better manage support issues with the new platform.
Specifically, we've had rather a lot of reports of CTDs related to the Windshield.dll and we're testing a fix for this at the moment. When we're happy this fix is effective, we'll release updates for existing installations and we'll also send the installers to the various third-party stores.
Thanks all for your patience in the meantime. :)
Nick
:D that is good. :wink:
CM ASUS ROG STRIX Z270F / CPU Intel I7 7700K 4,2 GHz / GTX 1080 STRIX 8 Go/ Mem 4 X 8Go DDR4 skill ripjaws 2400 / P3DV5 HF2/ FS2020 Alpha /ASP3D - ASCA / FFB2 / quadrant & rudder saiteck / Trackir 5 / A2A: Bonanza / C182 / C180 / P40 / B17 ? :cry:

Dogsbody55
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1527
Joined: 26 Aug 2013
Location: Perth, W. Aust

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post Dogsbody55 »

Ron Attwood wrote:
09 May 2020, 05:57
Always buy from the factory. :)
Agreed. And the factory warranty is pretty good too :D


Cheers,
Mike
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
seczimm
Airman Basic
Posts: 4
Joined: 09 May 2020

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post seczimm »

Is it possible to transfer the simMarket order to an A2A order (to get the P3D V5 compatibility patch NOW)?

Patch is available now :) Thank you so much

kapitan
Airman Basic
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post kapitan »

Unfortunately still getting crashes with the Bonanza in v5, once I rename the windshield.dll then no more crashing.

Bryan.

User avatar
Tigerclaw
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 684
Joined: 31 Jul 2010
Location: EGMC

Re: [Updated 6 May: first batch of P3Dv5 installers ready] Prepar3D v5 and A2A Simulations

Post Tigerclaw »

Not the same here, just did a 4 ½ hour flight in Germany, terrible weather, lots of rain, and not a single problem. Seems to work fine for me now.
Tony (That's all your getting, like it or lump it)

P3D v5  i7-7700 Kaby Lake CPU @ 3.60 GHz, 3601 Mhz, 4 Cores (Liquid cooled) Gigabyte B250M-DS3H-CF M/Board 32 Gig DDR4 Ram Nvidia GTX 1070 8MB GDDR 5 Win 10 Home Acer Predator XB271HU.

new reply

Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CookerCook, Google [Bot] and 7 guests