Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
User avatar
Paughco
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1636
Joined: 30 Nov 2014

Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post Paughco »

Guys: before I download and make the big switch, I need to know this one thing: Any problems with A2A aircraft on P3D v4.5?

Thank you
ATB
Image

User avatar
ClipperLuna
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 587
Joined: 23 May 2014
Location: KPUW

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post ClipperLuna »

Thanks for the news, Paughco. I'm assuming we can make the upgrade with just the client installer? I can be the guinea pig, except I probably won't be able to try it until this Sunday.

User avatar
AerialShorts
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 272
Joined: 22 Aug 2016

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post AerialShorts »

EDIT: I did the update and the help tag on eye tracking says it is for cursor control. No mention of foveated rendering. Looks like we have to keep waiting.

Original post:

And they added support for eye tracking. They specifically say it’s for Vive Pro Eye but this bodes extremely well if it turns out the Valve Index is high resolution with eye tracking. Support may even already be there but if it’s not, Index and the Vive will probably have far more in common than different which would either allow it to just work or work with minor tweaks.

Now we just need Index to have high resolution and eye tracking...

Dayum!
Last edited by AerialShorts on 10 Apr 2019, 15:44, edited 1 time in total.
VR Simming with Valve Index - And Loving It!

Image

User avatar
rhenson529
Senior Airman
Posts: 169
Joined: 23 Mar 2015
Location: KPAE

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post rhenson529 »

Has anyone experienced issues with the new update? Please share add on items that are and are not working. Before I upgrade, I want to ensure all my A2A planes continue to work along with ASN.
A2A Planes: Cub, 172, 182, Cherokee, Comanche, Bonanza,T6, 377, Spitfire, and P51
Hardware: i7 (5.0 ghz) 32 GB 3000Ghz; RTX 2080ti; 1TB PCIe M.2; 1TB PCIe M.2

User avatar
GunninGamerz
Airman First Class
Posts: 81
Joined: 26 Jan 2017
Location: Eau Claire, Wisconsin USA
Contact:

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post GunninGamerz »

Yes we need some Guinea Pigs here! I am of the meek type and will wait at least week before even thinking about the switch. :lol:
"SpringfieldXD45"
https://www.youtube.com/gunningamerz
https://www.twitch.tv/gunningamerz
https://twitter.com/GunninGamerz

My A2A hangar:
C172, C182, Cherokee, Comanche, V35B, P51 Mil & Civ, B17, Spitfire, T6, P-40, B377 COTS, Cub, Connie

User avatar
bladerunner900
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1858
Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Location: South Wales

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post bladerunner900 »

After doing a 'client only' update, so far things seem fine with the Spitfire and the following.

AS for P3D v4 B7035.
AS Cloud art Build: 6452
FSUIPC v5.15 registered.

PTA 2.65. gives an error when applying Urban lighting at night. More investigation required.
Steve.

p.s. The Bo seems fine also.
"Patience young Grasshopper!"

Sethos
Airman
Posts: 19
Joined: 03 Jun 2017

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post Sethos »

Someone mentioned on AVSim, that 'Content' has fixes for PBR, meaning if you don't apply that you might have problems with various PBR textures in the future. So make sure you update both Client and Content.

User avatar
bladerunner900
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1858
Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Location: South Wales

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post bladerunner900 »

Sethos wrote:
10 Apr 2019, 17:53
Someone mentioned on AVSim, that 'Content' has fixes for PBR, meaning if you don't apply that you might have problems with various PBR textures in the future. So make sure you update both Client and Content.
Just remember that updating the Content from v4.4 and onwards, will remove all the older legacy aircraft like the Beechcraft. Not important to some but others may still want to back those up first.

More info here.
https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/5459 ... ed/?page=2

Steve.
"Patience young Grasshopper!"

Hook
Master Sergeant
Posts: 1293
Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Location: Bonham, Texas

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post Hook »

Just remember that updating the Content from v4.4 and onwards, will remove all the older legacy aircraft like the Beechcraft.
Thanks. I noticed those were gone and wondered what had happened. Useful link.

Hook

User avatar
bladerunner900
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1858
Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Location: South Wales

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post bladerunner900 »

Hook wrote:
10 Apr 2019, 20:44
Thanks. I noticed those were gone and wondered what had happened. Useful link.
Yeah, I forgot too. Fortunately I have an incremental backup of the SSD it's on, so they were easy to get back. I like to use the Baron as the default when loading.
"Patience young Grasshopper!"

User avatar
ClipperLuna
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 587
Joined: 23 May 2014
Location: KPUW

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post ClipperLuna »

So sounds like we could get by with just the client, but need content for the full experience.

Also, thanks, Bladerunner. I remembered to save the old Beechcrafts before I updated to 4.4, but I'd since forgotten about their removal.

clarkejw
Senior Airman
Posts: 174
Joined: 14 Oct 2013
Location: Maitland, NSW Australia

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post clarkejw »

Going like a dream for me. I updated client, content and scenery. I had to reinstall a couple, not all of my ORBX scenery, mainly the Globals.

User avatar
WB_FlashOver
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 798
Joined: 10 Jun 2012
Location: (S05) U.S.A.
Contact:

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post WB_FlashOver »

I haven't had the chance to fly it yet but have checked several things within the sim and all looks good.

I see they did not fix the messed up 2D panel night textures. I was really looking forward to that being fixed. Or, maybe there is a fix that I am not aware of. If so please fill me in.

Roger
-- Fly Well, Be Nice, Have Fun ! ! !

Z390 FTW | i9 9900K @ 5.2 | 16GB 3333 CL14 | 1080 Ti FTW3
970 Pro 512GB (OS)| 970 Evo 1TB | 850 Evo 500GBx2 Raid0
3TB HDD | Define S2 | EKWB Dual Loop


P51civ - T6 - P40 - B17 - B377 - L049 - Comanche 250 - Spit

User avatar
AKar
A2A Mechanic
Posts: 4532
Joined: 26 May 2013

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post AKar »

To me, v4.5 is no joy so far. Autogen trees cause a serious rendering issue of the outside world. Nothing so far has worked out, but I keep on troubleshooting until I get some advise from LM.

-Esa

User avatar
bladerunner900
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1858
Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Location: South Wales

Re: Prepared 3D v4.5 is out!

Post bladerunner900 »

WB_FlashOver wrote:
11 Apr 2019, 19:01
I haven't had the chance to fly it yet but have checked several things within the sim and all looks good.

I see they did not fix the messed up 2D panel night textures. I was really looking forward to that being fixed. Or, maybe there is a fix that I am not aware of. If so please fill me in.

Roger
Also. My frame rate once again gets halved with UN-docked windows. The fix that worked before, no longer works. :roll:

Steve.
"Patience young Grasshopper!"

new reply

Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests