P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.9.8)

The world's most popular advanced trainer of WWII
User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11411
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.9.8)

Post Nick - A2A »

All,

A second small update to the Accu-Sim T-6 Texan for Prepar3D v4 has just been published.

Version 18.9.8 Changes
- Fixed physics bug that was activating in the air at the top of a loop.


Version 18.8.12 Changes
- Fixed ground towing when moving aircraft left or right.


To access this update, please click the "T-6 Check For Updates P3D4" icon in the Windows Start Menu as shown below.

Image

Please stay tuned for more updates including fixes to the military version of the P-51. We'll also create a new 'sticky post' which you can subscribe to provide notification of all updates and a listing of changes and version numbers.

Thanks,
Nick
Last edited by Nick - A2A on 09 Sep 2018, 16:04, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
twsharp12
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 257
Joined: 15 Dec 2015

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post twsharp12 »

I get "a valid installion of the Accu-Sim T-6 Texan for Prepar3d v4 can't be found on your computer so this program will exit." Is there any way to point the updater to where I have my P3D installs located?
Image

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11411
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post Nick - A2A »

Not with this initial update there isn't twsharp12. Have you made changes to your system registry since installing the T-6? (For example using registry 'cleanup' software.)

If so, you should be able to reinstall the T-6 to repair any damaged registry entries.

Thanks,
Nick

BrettT
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 274
Joined: 04 Aug 2015

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post BrettT »

Nick,

Looks like it worked fine here.

Thanks,

Brett

User avatar
taildraggin68
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 2411
Joined: 14 May 2014
Location: Florida

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post taildraggin68 »

Worked just fine on my end Nick 8)

User avatar
gpf
Airman First Class
Posts: 83
Joined: 25 Nov 2012

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post gpf »

I do not have that icon on my start menu

User avatar
Psycho75
Airman
Posts: 49
Joined: 06 Jun 2013
Location: Trysil, Norway

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post Psycho75 »

Hi, update worked fine here.

Thanks

Thomas
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11411
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post Nick - A2A »

gpf wrote:I do not have that icon on my start menu
Hello gpf,

The updater tool in the Windows Start Menu is provided with the new Prepar3D installers which we launched a few months ago. For more info on how to get hold of these, please see this pinned topic.

Thanks,
Nick

P.S. Brett / Taildraggin' / Thomas - thanks guys. :)

User avatar
flaviossa
Airman
Posts: 24
Joined: 21 May 2009
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post flaviossa »

I bought thru simmarket but i don´t have the "update icon" for p3dv4 either. This pinend topic (http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtop ... 23&t=63873) says that the installer available thru third party sellers would be updated in a few days. That´s NOT the case of T6 installer sold thru simmarket.com. So, how can i have the updated p3dv4 intaller lauched a few months ago? I need an updated installer to have the "update icon".

(This topic is about the T6, but i have the same issue with the Comanche and the Cherokee bought thru simmarket too)

Thanks!
Last edited by flaviossa on 22 Aug 2018, 15:50, edited 1 time in total.
Flávio Cardoso - P3Dv4.3 - FSX-SE
Win 10 Pro 64Bits - i74960X 4.5ghz - ASUS Rampage IV Black Ed. - Corsair H100i - 32gb Ripjaws Z - EVGA GTX1080 SC - TrackIR 5 - MCP 737R 2015 Virtual Avionics

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11411
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post Nick - A2A »

Hi Flávio,

How recently did you download your T-6 installer from simMarket?

Thanks,
Nick

User avatar
flaviossa
Airman
Posts: 24
Joined: 21 May 2009
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post flaviossa »

Today, 15 minutes ago :D
Image
Flávio Cardoso - P3Dv4.3 - FSX-SE
Win 10 Pro 64Bits - i74960X 4.5ghz - ASUS Rampage IV Black Ed. - Corsair H100i - 32gb Ripjaws Z - EVGA GTX1080 SC - TrackIR 5 - MCP 737R 2015 Virtual Avionics

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11411
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post Nick - A2A »

The "T-6_P3Dv4_Academic.zip" installer Flávio? That looks to be the correct file. If so, please can you confirm which version number your T-6 installation is showing in the Windows "apps & features" or "uninstall or change a program" window?

Thanks,
Nick

User avatar
flaviossa
Airman
Posts: 24
Joined: 21 May 2009
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post flaviossa »

Hi Nick, thanks for the support. I´m completely sorry, but it was my mistake. The installer that i was running was an old one that was in my local backup drive. I thought that i was running the new one that i just had downloaded. The T6 is updated now: 18.8.12.0
Image

Again, sorry by my mistake! :oops:
Flávio Cardoso - P3Dv4.3 - FSX-SE
Win 10 Pro 64Bits - i74960X 4.5ghz - ASUS Rampage IV Black Ed. - Corsair H100i - 32gb Ripjaws Z - EVGA GTX1080 SC - TrackIR 5 - MCP 737R 2015 Virtual Avionics

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11411
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post Nick - A2A »

No problem whatsoever Flávio - happy to hear you're sorted. :)

Cheers,
Nick

User avatar
Paughco
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1621
Joined: 30 Nov 2014

Re: P3Dv4 Accu-Sim T-6 Update Released (Version 18.8.12)

Post Paughco »

The download worked flawlessly. I loaded my T-6 on P3Dv4 and she tows correctly!

Thank you
ATB
Image

new reply

Return to “T-6 "Texan"”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest