Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
User avatar
ebo
Master Sergeant
Posts: 1374
Joined: 24 Nov 2014
Location: Hillcrest, kwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post ebo »

I am so glad that the Me 109 can be ported to v4 without any problems. It flies beautifully. Need to get more if my hi res paints released. [WINKING FACE]

Gesendet von meinem SM-G920F mit Tapatalk
Last edited by ebo on 23 May 2017, 13:42, edited 1 time in total.
Regards
Eberhard Haberkorn

Image

User avatar
Paul K
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 961
Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Location: Norwich U.K.

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post Paul K »

Thanks A2A. This gets P3Dv4 off to a really great start. Well done ! :)

User avatar
YoYo
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 256
Joined: 21 Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post YoYo »

Thank You! :D
http://yoyosims.pl/
Image
W10, i9 9900K, RTX 3090, RAM32Gb Corsair Vengeance LED [email protected], SSD M.2 NVMe, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, TiR5 [MSFS, P3Dv5, DCS, RoF, Condor2, IL-2 CoD/BoX] HP Reverb v2, VR fly only

User avatar
Mazo
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 582
Joined: 15 Jan 2011
Location: Florida

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post Mazo »

This is great news from a great company that knows how to treat their loyal customers :D
Thanks, Scott and crew!
[*]Jetline Systems GTX, P3DV5.1,Win10 64 Pro, [email protected], EVGA RTX 2080ti 11Gb, 32Gb Memory 3000MHz,


In memory of my fallen Brothers in Arms in Viet Nam - may they Rest in Peace.

Pierced Brosmen
Airman
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 May 2014

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post Pierced Brosmen »

This really makes me happy to read :D

Absolutely loving the fact that you are finally going to transition the FSX aircraft to P3D. And I will happily purchase them again, for such an upgrade. I absolutely love tearing up the skies with the Spit 8)

With all this good news today. V4, 64 bit (finaly the death of OOM), A2A aricraft getting upgraded (by all means, take your time with them and make them perfect ^^). I guess my temporary retirement from flight sim'ing will soon come to an end. Just need to get my PC upgraded and I shall return to the virtual skies again :lol:
Rune Soltveit

ImageImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImage

Roadburner426
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 871
Joined: 29 Jul 2008
Location: Hampton, VA

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post Roadburner426 »

Well Scott you just answered my biggest question.... Looks like I am moving to Prepar3D! All I needed to hear was Mustang and Prepar3D. :mrgreen: Now I am going to have to order that new SSD, and start stashing money away to rebuy all the airplanes.

Edit: Hey Scott I do have one question for you, or Dudley or anyone else who may be able to answer it (if it something you even feel comfortable now). So I have never used P3D, however I have all my Accu-sim data files with all my hours in FSX. Is that something where I can just move the Accu-sim data files to the new aircraft folders, or are the data files different between the FSX and P3D versions? It is not something that is going to stop me from moving over, but something that after I typed this I thought about.

Second Edit: Oh yeah is it possible to have FSX and P3D installed on the same machine, or is that going to mess up the Accu-sim updater? I know everyone is going to tell me to just do the upgrade and forget FSX, but for the time being I don't want to just ditch the whole thing all at once. For a small time while I feel out P3D and get it setup and all I would like to continue using old faithful. So if anyone knows if that is possible I appreciate the help.
S. Jordan
AM; United States Navy
FSX/P3Dc4 Hours: 3100 and counting! All A2A birds in the hangar except the 172.

User avatar
BladderBoy
Senior Airman
Posts: 214
Joined: 27 Nov 2013
Location: Pasadena, CA

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post BladderBoy »

Image
P9X79 Pro | i7-3930K | GTX680 | Win10 | AdobeCC | Cinema4D
P3D V3 | FTX Global | FTX Vector | REX4+Soft Clouds | Active Sky Next | ChasePlane | AirHauler2
CH Pro Throttle | CH Combatstick | CH Pro Pedals | CH Eclipse Yoke

User avatar
Kilstorm
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 465
Joined: 08 Sep 2009

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post Kilstorm »

Buying you a drink at Flight Sim Con Scott!
i7-3820 OC 4.7 |P9X79 LE | 16GB DDR3/2133MHz Corsair Vengeance | EVGA GTX 680 2GB | 480 GB Intel SSD | Window7 64 Pro | Liquid Cooling Kit 360MM w/ Triple Fan powered by Koolance

BabtridgeMcJoystick
Airman First Class
Posts: 50
Joined: 10 Jan 2015

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post BabtridgeMcJoystick »

Scott - A2A wrote:
We are happy to provide brand new native, 64-bit Prepar3D Version 4 Accu-Sim airplanes to existing A2A Prepar3D Version 3 customers .....

Scott.
Hi

I am on P3D 2.5, can I still get the free upgrade to v4?

Cheers

Bab
Last edited by BabtridgeMcJoystick on 23 May 2017, 17:06, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Poppet
Airman First Class
Posts: 70
Joined: 27 Jan 2015
Location: Ireland

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post Poppet »

That's brilliant news, very good Indeed.
Elaine Dixon

User avatar
bladerunner900
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1867
Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Location: South Wales

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post bladerunner900 »

To say I am 'chuffed' with this news would be an understatement. It looks like the way ahead for me is P3D 64 bit, especially if I get my beloved aircraft into it.

I can't wait.

:D
"Patience young Grasshopper!"
ImageImage
& all the others.

User avatar
GunninGamerz
Airman First Class
Posts: 81
Joined: 26 Jan 2017
Location: Eau Claire, Wisconsin USA
Contact:

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post GunninGamerz »

Don't forget that old B17! We need that one also. ;)

I kick myself for not buying the P3D versions of these planes the first time around. Guess I will have to save up.
"SpringfieldXD45"
https://www.youtube.com/gunningamerz
https://www.twitch.tv/gunningamerz
https://twitter.com/GunninGamerz

My A2A hangar:
C172, C182, Cherokee, Comanche, V35B, P51 Mil & Civ, B17, Spitfire, T6, P-40, B377 COTS, Cub, Connie

User avatar
Scott - A2A
A2A General
Posts: 15859
Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post Scott - A2A »

BabtridgeMcJoystick wrote:I am on P3D 2.5, can I still get the free upgrade to v4?
Yes, as long as you have an A2A P3D product in the store, it will get upgraded.

Scott.
A2A Simulations Inc.

BabtridgeMcJoystick
Airman First Class
Posts: 50
Joined: 10 Jan 2015

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post BabtridgeMcJoystick »

Scott - A2A wrote:
BabtridgeMcJoystick wrote:I am on P3D 2.5, can I still get the free upgrade to v4?
Yes, as long as you have an A2A P3D product in the store, it will get upgraded.

Scott.
That's great to hear, cheers Scott. Looking forward to flying my A2A's over that super sharp scenery.

Billy the Kid
Airman
Posts: 34
Joined: 11 Nov 2015

Re: Free P3Dv4 upgrade for existing A2A P3Dv3 customers

Post Billy the Kid »

A2A, you are the best of the best, Scott, I do not know if I understood correctly, are you going to create versions of FSX products for this new platform in p3d v4? if the answer is yes, I have my credit card ready to go for all the FSX A2A accusim warbirds products on V4!!!.

new reply

Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests