Finally Made It

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
cflord
Chief Master Sergeant

Finally Made It

Post by cflord »

(1501st Post) After 10 years and 3 months with the A2A Forums I finally equaled the rank I retired with from the United States Air Force (USAF) - "Senior Master Sergeant" (SMSgt). I retired from the USAF in 1990 at Davis Monthan AFB, Arizona, USA after 22 years of service. Along the way I was an aircraft mechanic and flight engineer. I began my flight engineer career on C-130E models at Pope AFB, North Carolina, USA. I retired as a flight engineer on EC-130H (Compass Call - Electronic Warfare) birds at Davis Monthan AFB, Tucson, Arizona, USA.

C-130E / 317 Tactical Airlift Wing / 41st Tactical Airlift Squadron

EC-130H / 552 Electronic Warfare Wing / 41st Electronic Combat Squadron (I have logged flight time on this airplane)

Shadow Box of my military career

Keep the shiny side up and the dirty side down!

Ret SMSgt Cliff Lord - C-130 Flight Engineer & Mechanic :D
Last edited by cflord on 14 Mar 2015, 11:09, edited 1 time in total.

DHenriques_
A2A Chief Pilot

Re: Finally Made It

Post by DHenriques_ »

cflord wrote:After 10 years and 3 months with the A2A Forums I finally equaled the rank I retired with from the United States Air Force (USAF) - "Senior Master Sergeant" (SMSgt). I retired from the USAF in 1990 at Davis Monthan AFB, Arizona, USA after 22 years of service. Along the way I was an aircraft mechanic and flight engineer. I began my flight engineer career on C-130E models at Pope AFB, North Carolina, USA. I retired as a flight engineer on EC-130H (Compass Call - Electronic Warfare) birds at Davis Monthan AFB, Tucson, Arizona, USA.

C-130E / 317 Tactical Airlift Wing / 41st Tactical Airlift Squadron

EC-130H / 552 Electronic Warfare Wing / 41st Electronic Combat Squadron (I have logged flight time on this airplane)

Shadow Box of my military career