Re: A2A (Accu-Sim) Update (OLD COMMENTS)

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
User avatar
Oracle427
Chief Master Sergeant
Posts: 3802
Joined: 02 Sep 2013

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Oracle427 »

You can check performance via a traceroute. It may expose a bottleneck if the hosts respond. How much you can do about it depends on what you find and usually involves a good relationship with your ISP.

The reason the Avsim forum can't be reached at that time is due to maintenance jobs. Tom had posted about that some time ago, and I recall he chose overnight hours for the US.
Flight Simmer since 1983. PP ASEL IR Tailwheel

User avatar
G-BJPS
Master Sergeant
Posts: 1078
Joined: 10 Jun 2014
Location: EGBO

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post G-BJPS »

Guys do we need this 04/20/2015 update if we don't have RXP units?

cheers,

John.
Cub. Cherokee. C182. Comanche 250. Spitfire. T-6. B-17. B377. Connie

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31250
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Lewis - A2A »

G-BJPS wrote:Guys do we need this 04/20/2015 update if we don't have RXP units?

cheers,

John.
Hey John,

its always worth running the latest updater.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

User avatar
G-BJPS
Master Sergeant
Posts: 1078
Joined: 10 Jun 2014
Location: EGBO

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post G-BJPS »

Ok, will do.
Thanks Mr Bloomfield! :mrgreen:
Cub. Cherokee. C182. Comanche 250. Spitfire. T-6. B-17. B377. Connie

FlipS
Senior Airman
Posts: 121
Joined: 15 Oct 2013

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post FlipS »

With the new updater I got a message: Accu-Sim P-51 Military: NOT FOUND, although that a/c is present (in FSX). I tried a second time with the same result. The other a/c gave no issues.
Does the P-51 need this update or is there only a general update for the Accu-Sim of the warbirds?
Last edited by FlipS on 24 Apr 2015, 03:25, edited 1 time in total.

SanderK
Airman
Posts: 29
Joined: 10 Jun 2013

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post SanderK »

Since the update I noticed a change in the civvie P-51D's engine behaviour. When applying my normal cruise settings (I always cruise at 60 GPH at 2300 RPM) I noticed I had to set my manifold pressure about 5" higher than usual to achieve the desired fuel flow. Is this a result of the increased supercharger efficiencies mentioned in the changelog?
Image

User avatar
Scott - A2A
A2A General
Posts: 15785
Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Scott - A2A »

SanderK wrote:When applying my normal cruise settings (I always cruise at 60 GPH at 2300 RPM) I noticed I had to set my manifold pressure about 5" higher than usual to achieve the desired fuel flow. Is this a result of the increased supercharger efficiencies mentioned in the changelog?
It very well might be. This version models the supercharger in more depth than the previous version, so there are some differences.

Scott.
A2A Simulations Inc.

User avatar
Mig_Driver
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 309
Joined: 25 Nov 2007
Location: Phoenix, AZ (KIWA)

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Mig_Driver »

If anyone still has lockup/freezing issues with the updater, remember to run from the C:\ drive where your downloads are and shut off any anti-spyware you have. A lot of them come with system guards that keep the updater from turning off processes.
ALL THE A2A PLANES!!!

Wills
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Aug 2014

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_15_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Wills »

Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hey Wills,

just to double check you installed the FSX version into FSX and the P3D version into P3D?

And during the update you select P3D to update the P3D versions?

thanks,
Lewis
Hi Lewis,
I'm not using the fsx versions at all. I only have P3D 2.5 installed with the P3D versions of the 172, 182 and Cherokee installed. During the update I just select to update the P3D versions and then the installer gives me that error

Thanks

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31250
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hello Will's,

are you downloading and running the latest updater and is your P3D installed in its default path or a custom directory?

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Wills
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Aug 2014

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Wills »

Lewis - A2A wrote:Hello Will's,

are you downloading and running the latest updater and is your P3D installed in its default path or a custom directory?

thanks,
Lewis
Yep this was the latest updater at the time(I haven't tried again for a week though, so if you've released a new version since then I haven't tried that yet). My Prepar3d is in "C:\Prepar3d v2"

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31250
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hello Wills,

are your simobjects in the default position?

It could be that the root is the issue but not sure as normally this has worked even when the program is installed direct to the root so long as there is a folder prior. In the meantime I would suggest to update via the offline method as noted in the first post.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Wills
Airman
Posts: 10
Joined: 10 Aug 2014

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Wills »

Lewis - A2A wrote:Hello Wills,

are your simobjects in the default position?

It could be that the root is the issue but not sure as normally this has worked even when the program is installed direct to the root so long as there is a folder prior. In the meantime I would suggest to update via the offline method as noted in the first post.

thanks,
Lewis
Yep sim objects are in the default position. I assume that the updater doesn't try and read the SimObject configuration from prepar3d.cfg? Since as you probably know these entries were moved from prepar3d.cfg to their own configuration file in Prepar3d 2.5.

I've not seen this issue before when using previous updaters on this install, so it's a bit odd.

I'll try using the offline method.

Are there any log files that you want me to share that might help diagnose the issue?

DBA
Airman Basic
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 May 2015

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post DBA »

Hello,

Sry for my bad english but i have a problem and i could need a advice. I bought today Cherokee 180 from Simmarket 1.20 and evrything was fine, no FPS Impact. Then i desided to update my Cherokee with this Accu_Sim 04.20.2015 update and i lost 7 fps after this update. I cant accept that, and i would like to know how can i go back to old vers. ? Simple uninstall doesnt work.

Thx.

Like2Fly
Airman Basic
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Jun 2015

Re: Accu-Sim Update 04_20_2015 - DOWNLOAD

Post Like2Fly »

Hi,

I have installed the PA28-180 on P3D (V2.3) and tried to apply the A2A_Update_04_20_15.

The updater only offers to apply updates for FSX.

What can I do?

Thanks
Peter

new reply

Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests