Re: A2A (Accu-Sim) Update (OLD COMMENTS)

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
Dogsbody55
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1585
Joined: 26 Aug 2013
Location: Perth, W. Aust

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Dogsbody55 »

Hi Lewis,

By "corrupted" files, I mean the aircraft CFG files contained in the 01_24_15 update that overwrote my existing files, losing all my installed repaints and not creating any backup. I didn't expect that the 01_26-15 update would re-create the previous files with all my repaints. From my perspective, having lost the repaints, that CFG file is corrupted.

Regarding the sounds, I've tracked it down to sound files 102 and 103 in the FSX/A2A/P-47/Sounds folder no longer being played when I activate the switches for the oil cooler and turbo intercooler. Obviously, clicking the relative switch also activates the sound, but how that link is created/rectified I don't know. Most other planes would require some editing of the XML gauge file for that switch, but I can't find that link. On the other hand, my assumption here may be completely wrong, as A2A planes are much more complex than any others and don't use XML gauges for such things. It may also be that this sounds issue is entirely unrelated to the update, as it's been a month or so since I last flew the P-47. We can blame your excellent Cessna 182 for that :lol:

So if I have to go down the delete/reinstall path, do I install
1) the P-47
2) the ACCUSIM package
3) the P-47 patch 1.1
4) the Accusim hotfix v1.11, then;
5) the latest update (01_26_15)??

Or does the latest update contain either or both the patch 1.1 and hotfix v1.11??


Thanks,
Mike
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31386
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hello Mike,

all that is needed to update your Accu-sim simulations is the latest updater.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Dogsbody55
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1585
Joined: 26 Aug 2013
Location: Perth, W. Aust

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Dogsbody55 »

Thanks Lewis. I'll go with 1,2 then 5. I did notice that the patch and hotfix were no longer displayed on your website, but just wanted to clarify. Then it's on to reinstalling the paint jobs. We won't talk about how many that might be..... :roll:


Cheers,
Mike
ImageImageImageImage

kconlon
Airman Basic
Posts: 8
Joined: 16 Nov 2013

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post kconlon »

I installed the new Accu-Sim update last evening and I have lost all virtual cockpit engine sounds. There must have been a new set of Bose in that package because even with the headphones unplugged I hear nothing but wind and tires (when on the ground). The external views sound fine though. I haven't tried my 182 to see if the problem is with this a/c too.

Should I uninstall and re-install

Thanks
Kevin
-.- . ...- .. -.
Kevin Conlon Image
Pharmacist, Pilot and Parrot Head

robert41
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1538
Joined: 02 Jan 2006
Location: WI USA

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post robert41 »

kconlon wrote:I installed the new Accu-Sim update last evening and I have lost all virtual cockpit engine sounds. There must have been a new set of Bose in that package because even with the headphones unplugged I hear nothing but wind and tires (when on the ground). The external views sound fine though. I haven't tried my 182 to see if the problem is with this a/c too.

Should I uninstall and re-install

Thanks
Kevin

A re install is usually the last resort.
First thing I would do is reboot your computer. Not restart, but turn it off for a few minutes. Then start it, and see if the sound problem is there.

Dogsbody55
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1585
Joined: 26 Aug 2013
Location: Perth, W. Aust

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Dogsbody55 »

Hi Lewis,

I've now successfully reinstalled my P-47, run the 01_26_15 updater and all is working well. The one thing I'm not sure about is whether or not I have the correct AIR and aircraft.cfg files. The updater reported that I have the latest version, it backed up the cfg files as expected, but the new files are dated 27/01/2009. Is this correct?

On a different note, I'd like to say that I really like the improved propeller sounds on the Spitfire and P-40. This really adds to the experience :D


Cheers,
Mike
ImageImageImageImage

O.Schmidt
Airman Basic
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2014
Location: EDHL

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post O.Schmidt »

The updater will not run!
He does not go to the next step!
The Fils be loaded!
stops to work at
closing Processes!!!!!!!!!!(I've been waiting all night! :evil: )

What there wrong!

Win 8.1 de
FSX
C172 + Spitfire

User avatar
gulredrel
Master Sergeant
Posts: 1050
Joined: 12 Jun 2011
Location: Germany

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post gulredrel »

Don't know, if it is designed to work or will be compatible with Win 8.1.
No problems with Windows 7 and FSX. Only A2A can tell.

The C182 system requ. sections in the manual states only:
OPERATING SYSTEM:
- Windows XP SP2
- Windows Vista
- Windows 7
C172:
OPERATING SYSTEM:
- Windows XP SP2
- Windows Vista
- Windows 7
- Windows 8
Regards
Jens
"Give me a ping, Vasili. One ping only, please."

User avatar
Poppet
Airman First Class
Posts: 70
Joined: 27 Jan 2015
Location: Ireland

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Poppet »

Hello and Happy Sunday to all :D

I'm new to A2A but i have to say i'm blown away by the in depth and quality of these planes. I have the C182 + Cherokee + Civilian Mustang. I only realized i had to run the updater the other evening. Couldn't belief how the updater found all my planes and updated them everything was so easy. Have to say A2A planes are fantastic they are a complete and finished product.

Elaine
Elaine Dixon

User avatar
Mig_Driver
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 309
Joined: 25 Nov 2007
Location: Phoenix, AZ (KIWA)

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Mig_Driver »

Herr Schmidt, ich habe die gleichen Probleme mit der Software. Ich werde Lewis zu stellen und herauszufinden, was ist die Lösung. (Und ich habe Windows 7 64)
O.Schmidt wrote:The updater will not run!
He does not go to the next step!
The Fils be loaded!
stops to work at
closing Processes!!!!!!!!!!(I've been waiting all night! :evil: )

What there wrong!

Win 8.1 de
FSX
C172 + Spitfire
ALL THE A2A PLANES!!!

User avatar
Skycat
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1971
Joined: 11 Nov 2006
Location: Great Falls Army Air Base, Montana

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Skycat »

Edit: Update successfully installed. Problem solved. :)
I like Thunderbolts! (Click on "Photos")

O.Schmidt
Airman Basic
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Nov 2014
Location: EDHL

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post O.Schmidt »

Hi
Ich habe versucht die Update von der HD zu Installieren! das ging nicht!
Dann habe ich versucht direkt von A2A Link zu installieren! Und das ging ohne Probleme! :D


I tried to install the update dirct from the HD ! that did not work!
Then I tried to install directly from A2A link! And this work without problems!?????? :D

Salute
O.Schmidt

Brandy62
Airman Basic
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Feb 2015

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Brandy62 »

Hello! I`ve downloaded and installed the latest Accu-sim update. When running the update, the program found all of the A2A fleet except the B 377. The update program found the "captain of the ship" but not the aircraft (B 377) Could you please help me?

User avatar
Mig_Driver
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 309
Joined: 25 Nov 2007
Location: Phoenix, AZ (KIWA)

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Mig_Driver »

Great success! I tried "Run as Administrator" and also from my OS drive instead of the separate physical drive where FSX is installed. Between the two of those measures, one of them seemed to work.
ALL THE A2A PLANES!!!

User avatar
Scott - A2A
A2A General
Posts: 15807
Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Update 01_26_2015 - DOWNLOAD ***** NEW ***

Post Scott - A2A »

Brandy62 wrote:Hello! I`ve downloaded and installed the latest Accu-sim update. When running the update, the program found all of the A2A fleet except the B 377. The update program found the "captain of the ship" but not the aircraft (B 377) Could you please help me?
That is normal.

Scott.
A2A Simulations Inc.

new reply

Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests