Airport Gates

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
new reply
gxsmith
Airman

Airport Gates

Post by gxsmith »

Hey there, this might be a dumb question but I am still new to MSFS. Is there a way to start my flight from the gate at the Airport. Every time I do a flight plan I am on the runway not the gate. When I do a mission they seem to start at the gate. Thanks

DC3
Technical Sergeant

Re: Airport Gates

Post by DC3 »

When you choose your starting airport for your flight plan look at the bottom of the dialog box and you will see a drop down list that says "Active Runway". Click on this drop down box and you will see all the gates and tie downs for where you can select where you would like to start.

==> I am doing this from memory so the terminology might not be exact.

SanderK
Airman

Post by SanderK »

You can indeed pick any gate, parking spot on the ramp and fuel station. Unfortunately they are only numbered, so you have no idea where on the airfield you will actually spawn.

gxsmith
Airman

Post by gxsmith »

Hey Thanks Guys, I appreciate the help, happy flying!

Welsch
Staff Sergeant

Post by Welsch »

Does anybody know of a tool that can help visualize where those numbered gates and parking spots are on an airport? Like showing the numbers on the respective spots while you move along the airport premises? Or maybe even display them on an overview chart?