Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
vgbaron
Airman First Class
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Jul 2007

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post vgbaron »

Rgr!


Thanx!

Vic

vgbaron
Airman First Class
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Jul 2007

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post vgbaron »

I guess I'm getting brain dead in my old age. I reinstalled both the WOP-P-51 and the Civ version. During install I noted that the accusim.xml file was being installed but there was no manual as per prior post and the update failed. IIRC there was NOT a specific Accu-Sim d/l for these two, they were inclusive, right?

Sorry for the trouble on the weekend.

Vic

User avatar
Scott - A2A
A2A General
Posts: 15825
Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post Scott - A2A »

If the Accu-Sim Core updater is not finding your P-51, it's likely because you never installed the Accu-Sim pack for your P-51. The installation goes in this order:

1. Aircraft
2. Accu-Sim Expansion Pack
3. Accu-Sim Core Update

Scott.
A2A Simulations Inc.

vgbaron
Airman First Class
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Jul 2007

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post vgbaron »

OK, I'll search my drive for it. Just as a FYI - I started FSX and got the request to allow A2a-Accusim.dll. Wouldn't that indicate it was installed?

Vic

CPDST
Airman First Class
Posts: 53
Joined: 18 Jun 2010

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post CPDST »

Hi Scott,

Thanks for releasing this - with the fixed fuel issue! Was the manifold pressure regulator, like the P-51, added to the Spitfire, as you mentioned earlier - I'm just wondering as it's not in the changelog.

Craig. :-)
Cheers,
Craig.
ImageImage

User avatar
Scott - A2A
A2A General
Posts: 15825
Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post Scott - A2A »

Vic, the installers are pretty much bulletproof. If the core updater isn;'t finding it, then something is not there. Just run the installers in the above order again and you should be all set. Scott.
A2A Simulations Inc.

User avatar
Scott - A2A
A2A General
Posts: 15825
Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post Scott - A2A »

Craig,

Unfortunately, not. The work on the manifold pressure regulator was eating up so much time that it was pushing the main update back too far. We will re-visit the manifold pressure regulator at a later date. In the meantime, be aware, you are experiencing the Spitfire accurately when the boost cut out (red lever near the throttle) is pushed forward. This in the real spitfire, bypasses the manifold pressure regulator.

Scott.
A2A Simulations Inc.

User avatar
whiic
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 404
Joined: 12 Nov 2011
Location: Finland

Phantom Fuel Vain is still with us on Core v1.6

Post whiic »

There is still the issue known in the community as "Phantom Fuel Vain[sic]". If you have AUTO C&D enabled, you start the engine with primer only... but without ever advancing the mixture out of idle cut-off, you can warm-up, take-off and fly a thousand miles with Phantom Fuel. No mixture. No primer (after the start-up).

If you don't do AUTO C&D there's no problem. If you start the engine after loading: OK. If you manually put it in C&D state from SHIFT+3: OK.

Could this be finally fixed? The bug has been there for something like... two years? If I remember correctly, it would also apply to P40 (all variants). Spitfire doesn't have idle cut-off position for mixture but if you AUTO C&D it, the engine start-ups become much easier as there's no air in the fuel line (Phantom Fuel Vain is always primed with fuel).

It's kinda funny that the Phantom Fuel Vain is back in the game because in the original bug report thread I tested and confirmed it fixed at v1.5. Now it's back again! Did some of the current fixes un-fix the Phantom Fuel Vain bug?

___

The problem probably won't affect C172 because it has manual mixture control. All Core warbirds are affected.

The fuel-injected (positive pressure carb) warbirds behave as if mixture was enabled (even if visually the lever seems to be cut-off), and in case of Spitfire (regular suction based carb), behaves like there's no air in the fuel lines (resulting from standard operating procedure of running the fuel lines and carb dry before shutdown).

I will copy this message also to the original bug report thread: http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtop ... 94&t=30166

Molly - A2A
A2A Major
Posts: 1177
Joined: 01 Jun 2012

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post Molly - A2A »

The Kollsman window bug on the P-51 is still there also (the UV lighting texture for it is always stuck at 30.0)

User avatar
André
Airman First Class
Posts: 79
Joined: 08 Sep 2013

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post André »

I only have the Trainer. How/what should I D/L & install?
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31431
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post Lewis - A2A »

André wrote:I only have the Trainer. How/what should I D/L & install?
Hello Andre,

the 1.6 core update as noted will update several simulations including the Accu-sim C172 Trainer. Nothing else is needed just the latest core update.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Dingeme
Airman Basic
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Sep 2013

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post Dingeme »

I've installed the 1.6 for the Spitfire, but the fuel cock selector "bug" (http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=35764) is still there. Is it possible to re-introduce this feature like in the original Spitfire accu-sim version?

User avatar
Opus2x
Airman Basic
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Jan 2014

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post Opus2x »

OK, for the life of me I cant find a clickable link to start the download of V 1.6 for the C172 update! :cry:

Can anyone please lead me by the hand and show me the link.

Thanks

Opus

User avatar
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1662
Joined: 11 Dec 2012

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post EightyFiftyFive »

Well the mustang's config says 1.6 after installing the update but why does the 172 config file still read 1.5.3 ? During install it showed both the p51 and 172 were already installed. Should I run the program again? Thanks.
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/albums

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31431
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Accu-Sim Core Update v.1.6 (includes the C172 Trainer)

Post Lewis - A2A »

Those revisions are just for internal use so no need to worry. Its all correct by the way.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

new reply

Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests