The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:15 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: F1GTN GPS IN THE cONNIE
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:30 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:02 am
Posts: 3
I just bought the F1GTN COMPLETE GPS.Can you tell me how i can fit it in the CONNIE. I think it fits ins in a2a 172 plane, but i tryed to fit it in my connie with no luck.can you help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 5:40 am 
Online
Master Sergeant

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:23 am
Posts: 1407
Hi.
The connie can be configured via A2A L049 Aircraft Configurator for the following GPS units.
1/. Default
2/. Reallity XP GNS430
3/. Flight 1 GTN650
4/. Mindstar GNS430
5/. KLN 90B
it can be found in win 7 under the taskbar win icon \ all programs\A2A Simulations\Captain of the Ship L049 Connie left click on A2A L049 Aircraft Configurator \ left click the GPS yellow bar \ select option klick ok then go fly.
Win 10 may be in a different location .
Regards Alan. 8)

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 11:09 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:02 am
Posts: 3
Thank you Alan for your quick reply. I did what you said and pressed the correct yellow button. then a popup said i was denied access. It all went the same as Windows 7,but not working in windows10. Any more ideas Thanks. MIKE


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:12 pm 
Online
Master Sergeant

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:23 am
Posts: 1407
Hi.
Win 10 everything as got to be run as admin , it is very over protective in that respect.
regards alan. 8)

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 5:51 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26740
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

yes, right click and select run as admin so you have the correct permissions to save the data.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group