The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:29 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to upgrade to P3D V4
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 9:44 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 12:03 pm
Posts: 21
Hi,

I purchased L049 for P3D and used it in V3
Now I am switching to V4
What do I have to do in order to be able to install the Connie in V4?

Is it already available?
Do I need a new installer?
Do I need to re-download from my account/order?

I cannot find in the A2A webpage/store nor in the forum what to do.

Please clarify it for me.
Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:20 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 12:19 pm
Posts: 455
Location: UK
Is it already available?
NO
Do I need a new installer?
YES
Do I need to re-download from my account/order?
YES, but see first answer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 10:15 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26274
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

we will announce when things move over on the forums and on our social channels, facebook, twitter etc.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:42 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:03 pm
Posts: 39
I bought the Connie FSX version first minute it became available. In the mean time flightsimulator things have changed rather significantly, haven't they... ( can i say P3Dv4 ! 8) )

So what about us losers who bought the FSX version but are now enjoying the glorious beauty of P3Dv4 ??.... Do we have to pay full price again for the P3Dv4 version ?....

( I hope not... :o )

cheers,
jan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 3:00 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 2:49 am
Posts: 22
Location: EDTQ
Seeing other posts answering your question:

Yes, you have. It's a another simulator, so like PMDG and FSLabs and other developers A2A charges you again the full price.
But honestly? In case of the Connie it's worth every cent I must admit.

_________________
Kind Regards,
Julius


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:53 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 12:19 pm
Posts: 455
Location: UK
Javis wrote:
I bought the Connie FSX version first minute it became available. In the mean time flightsimulator things have changed rather significantly, haven't they... ( can i say P3Dv4 ! 8) )

So what about us losers who bought the FSX version but are now enjoying the glorious beauty of P3Dv4 ??.... Do we have to pay full price again for the P3Dv4 version ?....

( I hope not... :o )

cheers,
jan


Could have bought the combined FS/P3D product and got the v4 update for nought. As it stands FSX product will NOT work in v4 so it's a re-purchase I'm afraid.

Nothing is lost though, your FSX version still works admirably in the sim for which it was designed! :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:27 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:03 pm
Posts: 39
mallcott wrote:
Nothing is lost though, your FSX version still works admirably in the sim for which it was designed! :wink:

Nothing is lost ??...... Do you *fly* P3Dv4 ???..... :shock: :D

In the mean time all's settled. Thanks guys.

She looks even more glorious and majestic in P3Dv4:
Image

Cheers,
Jan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 9:00 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:30 pm
Posts: 95
Location: Bangkok Thailand
Wrong thread

_________________
Zoran


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:53 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 11:58 am
Posts: 18
I'm in the same boat as Javis,

If the Connie was an add-on I purchased a year or so ago, and an new sim platform came out, I would understand the requirement for a new purchase.

But I bought the Connie the same day it was released. There should be at least a discount when purchasing the P3Dv4 version.

I just recently purchased P3Dv4 and have not looked back at FSX since.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group