sound problem

The world's most popular advanced trainer of WWII
new reply
Edmeister
Airman
Posts: 44
Joined: 30 Nov 2017

sound problem

Post Edmeister »

Hey guys! I'm having a problem with cockpit sounds on the AT6.

The sound works on the exterior (outside), but not on the interior(cockpit)

I had the same problem with the B17 with Accusim and the B377 COTS. I reinstalled them and the problem went away,
but the same hasn't worked for the AT6. I am running it on windows 7 with FSX Acceleration.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance, Edmeister :?

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31014
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: sound problem

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hello,

are you all updated with your aircraft, if you reinstalled then you will need to be deleting the update folders and run a full update.

viewtopic.php?f=23&t=57819

And just to check, can you let me know what happened between it working and not working?

thanks,
Lewis - A2A
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Edmeister
Airman
Posts: 44
Joined: 30 Nov 2017

Re: sound problem

Post Edmeister »

Lewis, I had my computer backup at a local computer shop and the t-6 has not been the same plane since. I thought I knew what I was doing, but apparently not.
Does the t-6 have an uninstall program? If not, how do I uninstall it? All I did with my cots 377 was reinstall it without doing an uninstall, and that worked, but
not so for the t-6. I'm lost . Help! Thanks in advance. Edmeister :?

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31014
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: sound problem

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hello,

Yes you can uninstall from the windows add/remove programs as normal.

More importantly will be to remove the update file/folder manually (Located under here \Documents\A2A\FSX\T6)

..and then reinstall and re-run the Accu-sim updater here;
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=57819

Any questions, fire away and lets get you up and flying.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31014
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: sound problem

Post Lewis - A2A »

Oh and just to check that under the shift + 3 panel in the sim the volume is turned up on the T-6.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Edmeister
Airman
Posts: 44
Joined: 30 Nov 2017

Re: sound problem

Post Edmeister »

Hi! Lewis, it has been a while. Sorry I have not been on the forum lately. Success! I was able to uninstall the AT-6, but not in the way that you would think. I have
been having problems with my computer. I could not find the uninstall program. So here is what I did. I went into simobjects/airplanes in FSX and found the
A2A AT-6 folder, and I deleted it. I then went to the shared folder ( I own the B377 and the B17 with accusim as well). I deleted the AT-6 in the shared folder and then I ran a re-install. After that I ran the update. Now, it works!

Before this I went into Control Panel to uninstall the AT-6, but it wasn't listed there. The B377 and the B17 were listed. Anyway, long story short is I fixed it.

Thanks for your help. A2A is the best!

Now the fun part, I heard that with an uninstall you lose the repaints, but I was smart enough to save them to a flash drive. With a little time and effort I can install them again. I am just glad that I have the AT-6 working like she should.

Thanks again, Edmeister :D

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31014
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: sound problem

Post Lewis - A2A »

Awesome, glad to hear you are up and running again. Thanks for coming back to post how you got on, no worries on the time it takes so long as people get up and flying in the virtual skies.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

new reply

Return to “T-6 "Texan"”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests