The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:28 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 2:25 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7961
Location: United Kingdom
Adam_NZ wrote:
EDIT: Please disregard all my ramblings above. I re-downloaded the single P3Dv4 archive from my "new" store link ... and the installer behaved itself perfectly. Well done, A2A - this new method is really quite slick!!!!
Hey Adam - thanks for the update above. Good to hear the installer and update have worked as expected. As we transition for the 'old' installers to the 'new', a bit of confusion is inevitable. However, hopefully the new system will allow us to get updates out to customers a bit more efficiently. :)

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 4:06 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7961
Location: United Kingdom
Just a post to let everybody know that a new update for the T-6 has just been released. I've edited the first post of this thread with more details.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:15 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1684
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Does one have to re-download all the P3Dv4 installers? And is this how we get updates now? Also, while I'm here, is there any way to hide all the various versions that I've bought over the years leaving just the P3Dv4 downloads? I've got a helluva list to trawl though, the vast majority of which are no longer relevant.

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:46 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 404
Location: Auckland, NZ
Ron Attwood wrote:
Does one have to re-download all the P3Dv4 installers?

You pre-empted my question! :P

I was wondering if there was a comprehensive list of which aircraft have the new installers.

I've worked my way through the more recent ones, but was wondering about the P-40, B-17, B377 etc.

Adam.

_________________
Image Image Image Image
My OzX Repaints | My PTA Presets
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:02 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 3468
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
I'm 99% certain that the aircraft sitting in the P3D section of the store use the new installers.

PS - I just returned from a brief trip to NZ and enjoyed every moment of it both in the North and South Island. Planning to go back soon. :)

_________________
Flight Simmer since 1983. Private Pilot
Paramus Flying Club http://www.flyingclub.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 9:35 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 404
Location: Auckland, NZ
Oracle427 wrote:
I'm 99% certain that the aircraft sitting in the P3D section of the store use the new installers.

PS - I just returned from a brief trip to NZ and enjoyed every moment of it both in the North and South Island. Planning to go back soon. :)

Thanks - yes - that makes sense. Looks like the FSX-only versions are coloured RED in your downloads list, which helps!

See you back in NZ soon!!

Adam.

_________________
Image Image Image Image
My OzX Repaints | My PTA Presets
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 12:24 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7961
Location: United Kingdom
Ron Attwood wrote:
Does one have to re-download all the P3Dv4 installers? And is this how we get updates now?
Ron,

Yep, for all the P3Dv4 Accu-Sim products, new installers are now available which deliver the latest updates at the point of installation. Subsequently, the Start Menu shortcut can be used to check for and download new updates. You can tell if the P3Dv4 products you have already installed used the new installers because they'll show the A2A logo and the version number in the Windows 'Apps and Features' list if they did.

We'll start to roll out new installers for the FSX versions once the Bonanza hits the store. :)

Ron Attwood wrote:
Also, while I'm here, is there any way to hide all the various versions that I've bought over the years leaving just the P3Dv4 downloads? I've got a helluva list to trawl though, the vast majority of which are no longer relevant.
In the store you mean Ron? Hmm - not sure about that. That'd be a question for Lewis.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 3:36 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:00 am
Posts: 404
Location: Auckland, NZ
Nick - A2A wrote:
We'll start to roll out new installers for the FSX versions once the Bonanza hits the store. :)

Yay!!!! Many thanks.

Adam.

_________________
Image Image Image Image
My OzX Repaints | My PTA Presets
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 6:19 am 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1684
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Thanks Nick.

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group