The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:04 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:32 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1672
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
I don't think this has been done before, if it has I've not found it.
Change tanks on the Texan without all the fumbling around.
You'll need FSUIPC and this http://www.mediafire.com/file/d49o4sk3s93nwd9/A2A+T6+tank+select+macro.zip little beauty. Made by my good friend Roman Stoviak. Thanks mate.
You can assign buttons/switches to Tank Left, Right and Off. Great if you like formation flying. Or if you don't.

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:27 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1672
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
200 views and 19 downloads? Did no one think was a good idea? :?

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:15 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7605
Location: United Kingdom
I shouldn't take it to heart Ron. :wink: I think quite a few of us geeky FSUIPC-types already have fairly chunky text macros covering stuff like this.

Thanks for the post though - I hate to think of you pouting over your Shiraz somewhere in Chelmsford! :mrgreen:

Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:41 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1672
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
I'm not taking it to heart, nor am I pouting. So this has already been done? Like I said, I haven't come across it if it has.

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:01 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7605
Location: United Kingdom
Yes, there was a bit of discussion of it back here. I do agree with Jen's point in that thread that this would be a rather handy function to go in the input configurator. :)

Have you ever checked-out the LINDA plug-in for FSUIPC Ron? http://fs-linda.com/

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:03 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1672
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
As I said in that thread

Quote:
I mentioned this to a pal and he graciously made me an Lvar, Lua or macro or somesuch. Anyway, I plonked it into Modules, a few clicks in FSUIPC and Bingo! Off, One or Two tanks selected. Brilliant!


All I've done is to make that little programme available to others, who, like me, that may not be so smart.

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:43 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 12:27 pm
Posts: 987
Back in the FSX/P3Dv3 days I had my A2A P-40 configured so that Shift+F would move the fuel tank selector clockwise and Ctrl+F would move it counter clockwise. Wish I could do that for the T-6.

Seeya
ATB

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:36 am 
Offline
A2A Master Mechanic
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:04 pm
Posts: 3237
Location: San Francisco
Paughco wrote:
Back in the FSX/P3Dv3 days I had my A2A P-40 configured so that Shift+F would move the fuel tank selector clockwise and Ctrl+F would move it counter clockwise. Wish I could do that for the T-6.

Seeya
ATB


Assuming the use of FSUIPC:

The L:Var for the T-6 fuel tank select is: L:FSelT6State=SET with parameters 0, 1, 2

0 = off
1 = right wing
2 = left wing

One could also use two switches/key-combos to set 1 or 2 or one for INC, 2 max and one for DEC, 0 min.

Since I have essentially an 'unlimited' number of switches at my disposal, I have a separate switch for
each state thus I use the SET specification.

Paul

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:11 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 2:01 pm
Posts: 152
Location: CYXX
Ron Attwood wrote:
200 views and 19 downloads? Did no one think was a good idea? :?


I'm guessing a majority of people aren't running the payware version of FSUIPC and therefor can't use the little app.
I tried it and it's excellent. Thanks for the heads up and link.

_________________
George "Alky®" Fisher
FSEconomy-An Excellent Reason To Use Your Flight Sim


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fuel tank selection
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 6:38 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1672
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
It never occurred to me that anyone didn't have a full version of FSUIPC. How the heck do they manage? :? Glad you find it handy. :D

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group