Please disregard this request for help. :D

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
spacejunkee
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 414
Joined: 01 Sep 2013
Location: AZ

Please disregard this request for help. :D

Post spacejunkee »

**EDIT**

I didn't purchase the Flight1 addon... for some reason I was thinking it was part of the A2A package. My mistake.

Hello all,

Getting back into flying and got P3Dv5 and all my A2A planes installed. I've noticed that the Garmin GPS units aren't powering on. If there's some secret button I'm missing I feel like real heal! Please help.

I've tried most all the configurations and the default GPS worked fine in the 182 but none of the Garmin's work in either the 182 or the Comanche.

Image
Last edited by spacejunkee on 21 Jul 2020, 12:43, edited 2 times in total.
Image
Image
PC SPECS: ryzen 1700X @ 3.8Ghz, GTX 1080TI, GSkill 3200 32GB RAM, Windows 10 PRO, Asus 4K 28" LED

spacejunkee
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 414
Joined: 01 Sep 2013
Location: AZ

Re: Can't get Garmin GPS to power on..

Post spacejunkee »

HAHA... maybe I need to buy that as a standalone product in order for it to work? It's been so long I forgot a lot of stuff but it's coming back slowly! Sorry for wasting anyone's time that read all this!
Image
Image
PC SPECS: ryzen 1700X @ 3.8Ghz, GTX 1080TI, GSkill 3200 32GB RAM, Windows 10 PRO, Asus 4K 28" LED

User avatar
Al FR-153
Technical Sergeant
Posts: 899
Joined: 08 Feb 2011
Location: Between KARR, 82IS, 3CK in Northern Illinois

Re: Please disregard this request for help. :D

Post Al FR-153 »

Yep ! And you have a choice of two. Flight 1 makes a 750, actually they make a 650 and a 750, that will work very well and Reality XP does the same. I have them both and have less problems with the Flight 1 and use it more often.

One word of caution. Be SURE to do the updates if and when you purchase. There are bugs in both of the companies models and bugs in the older Garmin simulator files as well. They are getting them worked out, but you NEED to make sure you have the latest and greatest.
Al Heline

Image Image Image Image Image Image

spacejunkee
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 414
Joined: 01 Sep 2013
Location: AZ

Re: Please disregard this request for help. :D

Post spacejunkee »

Thank you for the information, I'm tempted to make the purchase but feel like it's a waste for me currently. Now that I'm all sorted out I can focus on the flying, already have a few hours logged in the Comanche.
Image
Image
PC SPECS: ryzen 1700X @ 3.8Ghz, GTX 1080TI, GSkill 3200 32GB RAM, Windows 10 PRO, Asus 4K 28" LED

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11492
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: Please disregard this request for help. :D

Post Nick - A2A »

Hi spacejunkee,

Yeah, the non-default avionics options are provided for the benefit of owners of the RealityXP and Flight1 add-ons. With hindsight, maybe we should have made this clearer in the configurator as it occasionally catches folks out!

Anyway, hope you're enjoying getting reacquainted with the Comanche.

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

new reply

Return to “Piper Comanche 250 Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests