Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
Alox
Airman
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2020

Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Alox »

Hi.

I know the Cessna 182 is not ready for V5. But now I am not able to follow the route on GPS GNS 530W/430W v2 with the autopilot.

Please help.

Thanks.

Regards.

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Nick - A2A »

Hello and welcome to the A2A forums.

Please can you give us a bit more information about the problem including a description of which autopilot modes you're using, and how the GNS is set up. A screenshot illustrating the problem would be really helpful too.

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

Alox
Airman
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2020

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Alox »

Example in this video I can see the Cessna can follow the route of the GPS with the autopilot on:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgEgNpPLZgs

See from 3:00 to 3:20 minutes.

Regards.

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Nick - A2A »

Thanks for the link Alox but I’m aware of the capabilities of the GNS and autopilot. However, we need a bit more info about how both are configured on your system to be able to help.

For example, is the CDI mode on the GNS set to 'GPS' or 'VOR'? Which autopilot mode are you using? As mentioned, sharing a screenshot or two might be the easiest option.

Cheers,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.


User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Nick - A2A »

Hi Alox,

Thanks for the pictures. I checked the RXP forum, and if you're using the latest version of P3Dv5, it seems this is a known issue for which a fix will be issued.

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/5744 ... atibility/

The issue you describe with tooltips may be something for you to raise on the Prepar3D forums.

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

Alox
Airman
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2020

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Alox »

Thanks Nick.

Regards.

Alox
Airman
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2020

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Alox »

Hi

Nick. One question. Do you know where I can get the last database which work with the GNS 530 V2?. So far I found the V6.2.1.1 but the file are different. I am looking for the v6.1.1

Thanks.

Regards.

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Nick - A2A »

Hi Alox,

That's a question for the RealityXP support forum I'm afraid. I'm a bit out of touch with the latest updates to the RealityXP units, but Jean-Luc and the guys over there are very helpful.

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

Alox
Airman
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2020

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Alox »

Hi, Nick!

In the next package for V5 will the Cessna 182 be?

Regards.

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Nick - A2A »

Hi Alox,

That's the plan - you shouldn't have too much longer left to wait.

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

Alox
Airman
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2020

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Alox »

Hi Nick.

I just installed Cessna 182 for P3DV5. But I noticed that I have stutters after change to new scenario this only happen with this airplane.

I made two test:

First:
Cessna 182
KRND
After you have loaded the scenery immediately switch to another.
MMBT
Rotates around 360 degrees in the virtual cockpit and outside view in both views you will appreciate one stutter. Then try to take off in the virtual cockpit and you will appreciate more stutter.

The second test was made with a default airplane but same scenario but everything works fine.

Another question when I have an active frequency in vor 1 and I select the bottom NAV1 - intercom ¿should I here a sound, right? o that does not work with GNS 530?

Regards.

Alox
Airman
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2020

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Alox »

Hi Nick.

I am not able to repair a fuel leak and my tire left. I mean, I repaired it but after 3 second they appear again.

Any ideas how to fix it.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/t67y2a58y5an0zr/A2A.jpg?dl=0

Regards.

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Nick - A2A »

Hi Alox,

Yes, we're currently investigating a bug with a fuel/oil leak in the 182 which seems to be related to prop animation as discussed here. We hope to have an update available soon.

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

Alox
Airman
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2020

Re: Cessna 182 and RXP GNS 530W/430W v2 P3D V5

Post Alox »

Please check also this:

I just installed Cessna 182 for P3DV5. But I noticed that I have stutters after change to new scenario this only happen with this airplane.

I made two test:

First:
Cessna 182
KRND
After you have loaded the scenery immediately switch to another.
MMBT
Rotates around 360 degrees in the virtual cockpit and outside view in both views you will appreciate one stutter. Then try to take off in the virtual cockpit and you will appreciate more stutter.

The second test was made with a default airplane but same scenario but everything works fine.

Another question when I have an active frequency in vor 1 and I select the bottom NAV1 - intercom ¿should I here a sound, right? o that does not work with GNS 530?

Regards.

new reply

Return to “C182 Skylane Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest