P3D - C182 - Autopilot - Connect/Disconnect Issue

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
Mysty
Airman Basic

P3D - C182 - Autopilot - Connect/Disconnect Issue

Post by Mysty »

Good day,

I've been flying with P3DV4 and the A2A C172 for several months and everything was good. I purchased the A2A C182 a few days ago and have had the following problem since then. The Autopilot connects as it should when I press the Z key. However, when the Numeric Pad keys 1 or 7 is pressed, it disconnects the Autopilot as if I pressed the Z key. If i press the Numeric Pad Keys 1 or 7 again, it doesn't reconnect the Autopilot. It only disconnects it. The P3DV4 default keys for Numeric Pad keys 1 and 7 are Elevator Trim (Up) and Elevator Trim (Down) respectively. I do have Logitech X-56, but I disconnected them and the same behavior occurs. I tried it on the default planes that comes with P3DV4 and cannot replicate this issue. It seems to only occur with A2A C172 and A2A C182 since I purchased the latter.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Mysty

Oracle427
Chief Master Sergeant

Re: P3D - C182 - Autopilot - Connect/Disconnect Issue

Post by Oracle427 »

This is real world behavior. Using the electric trim with the autopilot engaged will disconnect the autopilot. You will need to use the autopilot vertical modes to make altitude changes, or disconnect and hand fly to a new altitude and then re-engage.
Flight Simmer since 1983. PP ASEL IR Tailwheel
N28021 1979 Super Viking 17-30A

Mysty
Airman Basic

Post by Mysty »

Thank you very much Oracle427 for your quick response. I wasn't aware of that.

Mysty

Nick - A2A
A2A Captain

Post by Nick - A2A »

Hi Mysty,