The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:07 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:40 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:27 pm
Posts: 16
Thanks a lot for you expert Advice.

I go to Hangar, (power off) and clicked seveal Red Items.

One say Air Leak, and Right Flap, and another one (forgot).

I assume clicking the Red Labels fixes them.

Thanks a lot.

It was a lot of relaxation and enjoyment flying Flight Simulation, although I am not good, it is very enjoyable.

Thanks for your hard work maintaining the Support Pages.

Stephen
HONG KONG.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:44 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:27 pm
Posts: 16
Just got one more question:

The joystick pan switch sometimes can only pan up.

I go to Options and tried switching between these two:

RAW Input and Direct Input.

Everytime I did the switch, the problem is corrected.

My query is: Why is there such a problem and which Input should be the optimum choice?
RAW or Direct Input?

Also: Earlier, I installed EPWA Warsaw Sceneario (payware) which installed some SOD objects.

After that, Prepar3D on start up remains on start up screen.

I have to clone my harddisk and install a new copy (paid again) for that.

This is not your problem, but i just mentioned this, if somebody around have any idea, please give a hand.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:23 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:27 pm
Posts: 16
Thanks for advice, I have checked and corrected all Red Labels in Hangar
and also did a Complete Overhaul.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 12:15 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7886
Location: United Kingdom
Hello Stephen - thank you for the update and of course you're welcome. Hoping you've now been able to start the 182 successfully.

Higgins wrote:
The joystick pan switch sometimes can only pan up.

I go to Options and tried switching between these two:

RAW Input and Direct Input.

Everytime I did the switch, the problem is corrected.

My query is: Why is there such a problem and which Input should be the optimum choice?
RAW or Direct Input?
My understanding is that raw input is the preferred method, but that the deprecated direct input method can be used if problems are encountered with specific controllers.

I'm afraid there's not much help I can offer with your payware scenery issue except contacting the developer in question. Performing a 'repair' of the Prepar3D installation is possible though via its entry in the Windows Apps & Features window. I'm not sure what you bought a new copy of, but hopefully not P3D itself?

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 5:55 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:27 pm
Posts: 16
Thanks a lot again.
I am sorry for posting something outside the scope if this thread.

I did have to buy and install a new p3d ,anyway I have given up the other payware scenery.

I have tried to repair the p3d installation but the start up freezes at the start up screen.

Will try to switch back to raw input whenever possible.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 8:39 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:27 pm
Posts: 16
I am removing the YouTube video I posted in this thread, as you have already provided a solution to the problem.


The complete overhaul (shift 7 hangar) as you advised helped solve the start up failure issue.

Regards.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:11 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7886
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks for the update Stephen and good to hear you've resolved the issue with starting the 182.

I'm sorry to hear about your problems related to the scenery, but it should never be necessary to repurchase a Prepar3D licence under such circumstances. There is a 60 day refund period for purchases of P3D. Did you try posting on the P3D support forums at the time?

Best regards,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:28 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:27 pm
Posts: 16
Thanks for your concern.

Good morning from Hong Kong


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group