The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 4:51 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:22 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:19 pm
Posts: 136
I have been loving this plane, but have a few questions.

Image

1. First off, is there a way to add water sounds to the float plane version? Something similar to the A2A Cub? Or some basic water sound when the
plane is on the water.

2. Is there a way to set the plane so it is cold and dark when first loaded?

3. I don't see the pilots from the outside view even after clicking on them in the menu.
May be this is a problem with Ez Doc Camera?

4. I believe there is an update on the way. Any idea when it may be available?
(Sorry, had to ask... :oops: )

Thanks again!
B

P.S. Thanks again for doing a float plane version!

_________________
My blog!
DeskPilot's Flight Sim Blog:
http://deskpilot518.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2014 12:28 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:07 pm
Posts: 420
Location: Poland/Pruszków
Hello,
1. I will look into that, thanks. However, Piper Cub is using some extra sounds provided by Accusim. I would like to highly recommend purchasing Accu-Feel module which contains some fantastic sounds for the planes with floats. And you can customize them (volume, etc.) for every plane you own.

2. Open a 2D panel, shut off everything, save your flight as 'Avro 504 cold and dark'. Whenever you will like to fly it, load it and just load another aerodrome of your choice. It should work.

3. Yes, it has to be a problem with the EZdock camera. Perhaps you are seeing the internal model which does not have crew models inside. However, in the update you will be able to turn your crew on/off even when sitting in the cockpit.

4. We are testing the installer. Sorry for the delay. I hope that it will be released soon in January.

Happy 2015!

Lucas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 12:46 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:19 pm
Posts: 136
Hello Lucas,

Thank you for the information. I will look into the accu-feel module.

Bill

_________________
My blog!
DeskPilot's Flight Sim Blog:
http://deskpilot518.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 4:05 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:07 pm
Posts: 420
Location: Poland/Pruszków
Bill,
and it contains the "open cockpit" option for those vintage planes. One of the best A2A addon in my opinion, because it adds a bit of 'Accu-Sim' to every plane.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group