C172 panel zoom in/out

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
jinyong.pan
Airman
Posts: 26
Joined: 24 May 2020

C172 panel zoom in/out

Post jinyong.pan »

Hello,

How to zoom in/out in virtual cockpit view? -/+ only can zoom in to a certain scale. But it's still too small.

Thanks
John

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: C172 panel zoom in/out

Post Nick - A2A »

Hello John,

The + and - keys are indeed used for zooming by default. What's the zoom level (shown at top right of the screen) when you're using it and find it too small? Also, what's your screen size and resolution?

If possible, can you attach a screenshot to show the issue?

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

jinyong.pan
Airman
Posts: 26
Joined: 24 May 2020

Re: C172 panel zoom in/out

Post jinyong.pan »

Hello Nick,

Just found out there was no problems zoom in and out in virtual cockpit. Sorry about that!

However I can only rotate the view from pilot's position. Is there any way I can "pan" the view or a 2D view of the panel?

I use Saitek yoke. So I programed one small button (4 way) to move the views. But I can only do so in an "incremental" way. Would it be possible to move around in a "smooth" way?

Thanks
John

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: C172 panel zoom in/out

Post Nick - A2A »

Hello John,

By 'pan' do you mean change your view direction, or are you trying to move your actual point of view left and right etc?

Also, which events have you currently assigned to your joystick buttons?

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

jinyong.pan
Airman
Posts: 26
Joined: 24 May 2020

Re: C172 panel zoom in/out

Post jinyong.pan »

Hi Nick,

I was trying to move actual point of view from left to right.

I assigned trim and flaps. BTW would you be able to give me a common set up for A2A C172? I have Saitek yoke/quadrant and a rudder pedal.

Thanks
John

User avatar
rhenson529
Senior Airman
Posts: 168
Joined: 23 Mar 2015
Location: KPAE

Re: C172 panel zoom in/out

Post rhenson529 »

Hi John,
Are you using SPAD.Next? If so, you can download a A2A 172 configuration for your set up. Then you should also be able to use your hat switch. You can change your view to the passenger view by right clicking and select passenger view.
Hope this helps.

Ron
A2A Planes: Cub, 172, 182, Cherokee, Comanche, Bonanza,T6, 377, Spitfire, and P51
Hardware: i7 (5.0 ghz) 32 GB 3000Ghz; RTX 2080ti; 1TB PCIe M.2; 1TB PCIe M.2

jinyong.pan
Airman
Posts: 26
Joined: 24 May 2020

Re: C172 panel zoom in/out

Post jinyong.pan »

I'm using FSX.

User avatar
Nick - A2A
A2A Captain
Posts: 11153
Joined: 06 Jun 2014
Location: UK

Re: C172 panel zoom in/out

Post Nick - A2A »

Hi John,

By default, the eyepoint in the cockpit in FSX is moved left and right with "Ctrl + Shift + Backspace" and "Ctrl + Shift + Enter" respectively. Other options are listed (and can be redefined) in the FSX "views" event category.

Thanks,
Nick
A2A Simulations Inc.

jinyong.pan
Airman
Posts: 26
Joined: 24 May 2020

Re: C172 panel zoom in/out

Post jinyong.pan »

thanks Nick!

jinyong.pan
Airman
Posts: 26
Joined: 24 May 2020

C172 pitch up

Post jinyong.pan »

Hello,

Not sure what happened. But the plane suddenly tries to pitch up all the time . I had to push the yoke really down to keep the nose level. The default C172 works fine.

It worked fine in the past. So i think i must have accidently messed up with some configuration.

Thanks
John

new reply

Return to “C172 Trainer Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests