The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:24 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 4:12 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:47 pm
Posts: 6
I recently purchased the C172 trainer hoping to use it with Pilot Edge, but to date I've had nothing but issues.

At present, and it appears to coincide with downloading the latest Accu-Sim file, when releasing the brakes and applying a small amount of throttle the aircraft moves very slowly then suddenly goes into a wild spin, revolving 360 degrees every two seconds or so.

I'm using P3D v4, Pollypot GoFlight Interface, FSUIPC (P3D v4 version), SPAD NeXt and Chaseplane.

Any thoughts much appreciated.

Cheers

Graham

_________________
Cheers

CaptMac


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:06 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5190
Hello Graham,

It sounds like you haven't updated your Prepar3D installation to v4.1 status as mentioned in the release notes for the Accu-Sim update. The latest update was issued specifically to address a physics issue for P3Dv4.1 users. However, applying it to v4.0 will produce the effect you're seeing.

More info on P3Dv4.1 here: https://www.prepar3d.com/news/2017/10/114527/.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:48 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

yes as Nick mentions sounds like you are trying to run 4.1 software on a 4.0 platform. Once you update P3D to the latest you will be good to go. What are you other issues you have mentioned you have experienced, have you sought any help as if they are like this one will be simple easy ones to correct and get your system correctly configured for the advanced simulation.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:03 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:47 pm
Posts: 6
Thank you gents.......spot on.

I was sure I had the latest version, but when looking in Control Panel it displayed 4.0.

Cheers, Thank you very much.

Graham

_________________
Cheers

CaptMac


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:07 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5190
You're very welcome! :)

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:40 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Good to hear you are sorted, what are the other issues, we can only help if you ask.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group