C172 update RXP not possible to switch stby to active freq.

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
CottonEyeJoe
Airman
Posts: 23
Joined: 17 Apr 2012

C172 update RXP not possible to switch stby to active freq.

Post CottonEyeJoe »

Hey there,

since the new update i can't switch a stby freq to active freq with my saitek com panel on the RXP garmin GPS 530.
It only works with the c172 own radio stack.

Any hint or solution?

Thanks!

User avatar
TymK
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 285
Joined: 16 Apr 2013
Location: Torun, Poland

Re: C172 update RXP not possible to switch stby to active fr

Post TymK »

I think the RXP GNS was COM2 by default in the original version, and was then set to be COM1 in the update by popular request. Is is possible that your hardware frequency swap button is still assigned to COM2?

Tym

CottonEyeJoe
Airman
Posts: 23
Joined: 17 Apr 2012

Re: C172 update RXP not possible to switch stby to active fr

Post CottonEyeJoe »

TymK wrote:I think the RXP GNS was COM2 by default in the original version, and was then set to be COM1 in the update by popular request. Is is possible that your hardware frequency swap button is still assigned to COM2?

Tym
Hi Tym,

it doesn't matter if I switch the hardware button to whatever COm freq is set in the GPS.
I can't switch from stby to active if Com 1 or 2 set in the GPS.
As is said, no Problem with the radio stack.

tttocs
Airman First Class
Posts: 52
Joined: 03 Sep 2013

Re: C172 update RXP not possible to switch stby to active fr

Post tttocs »

Are you using Saitek's drivers or SPAD? With SPAD everything is working as it should for me with the 530 now as com1/nav1.

If you're using Saitek drivers, I can't recommend SPAD strongly enough. Aside from the added flexibility, the overall stability is simply much higher.

If you're already using SPAD, my apologies for telling you something you probably already know. In that case, I have no idea what the problem might be.

Scott

CottonEyeJoe
Airman
Posts: 23
Joined: 17 Apr 2012

Re: C172 update RXP not possible to switch stby to active fr

Post CottonEyeJoe »

Hi Scott,

I use the spad drivers.

You don't have problems with the saitek hardware when switching from stby to active?

I cannot imagine what the problem could be.

tttocs
Airman First Class
Posts: 52
Joined: 03 Sep 2013

Re: C172 update RXP not possible to switch stby to active fr

Post tttocs »

No problems with Nav or Com frequencies on the 530 or Nav/Coms. As noted in another posting, I haven't tried the ADF yet, but will later today.

Scott

CottonEyeJoe
Airman
Posts: 23
Joined: 17 Apr 2012

Re: C172 update RXP not possible to switch stby to active fr

Post CottonEyeJoe »

Isn't there any further hint or am I missing anything?

new reply

Return to “C172 Trainer Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests